We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main strip kittens kettle laundry ac internet airport shower langkawi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay.

The rooms are really clean and big. It's a perfect price-quality value. Aziz was there to answer all your questions, he is nice and very friendly.

Alpha Motel is close to the beach, where you can find a lot of restaurants and nice places to chill. I will recommend this place to all of you who travel with a reasonable price.

Aziz hope to see you soon!

#Langkawi #Aziz #Chenang

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Piyaporn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much Aziz u have good motel
it's very clear and comfortable but the location not easy little because new high ways and he will help all the visit in his motel that's no thing more just thanks

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank omar_alharbi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome room for the price.. Nice AC nice big room with shower.. But only problem is reaching here.. The roads here have changed and Google Maps are not updated.. So it took us 2 hours to finally found this..

The actual route is now from Cenang Beach Road, take the left turn to the new road near Casa Dasina Hotel.. Go straight and look for a small Alpha Motel board to your right.. If you reach the new main road then come back and again go slowly to look for the road on your left now.. There is a small road going to the motel and once you find it directions are given there..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Souvik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The motel is a decent budget room. We stayed in two rooms through our stay - a budget room and a superior double.

Both rooms were basic, the only difference between our budget and 'superior' room was a clothes hanger. We were not made aware until arrival that the budget room does not have hot water. The superior room did but it wasn't hot - warm at most. We also expected a fridge in our 'superior' room which we did not have. We seemed to have a colony of ants living in both bathroom sinks. Not a huge issue as we just kept washing them away.

Our first room which we stayed in for 3 nights was not cleaned once. We left our 'please make up my room' hanger on the door but it was always forgotten. On the 3rd day we emptied our own bin and left the rubbish on the porch. When we come back later that day, the rubbish was still there. My boyfriend went down and asked the cleaner for 2 new towels, toilet roll and a brush to sweep the floor as the room hadn't been cleaned again. Rather than an apology or offer to do it, she just gave him them!

Wifi isn't great. General browsing of the internet was stressful as things couldn't load.

The motel is located behind a large construction site. I wouldn't recommend this motel for a single female as you have to walk down a long, muddy track and past the building site workers living area to get to the motel. Fine during the day, but I wouldn't of wanted to do it alone at night. Also, if it's been raining, the muddy road floods making it very difficult to walk down. Luckily we had a bike.

Azi is a great guy but is difficult to get hold of. We needed to speak with him on a few occasions (once when our water cut off completely and we needed to shower) and we couldn't get hold of him. He did drop us at the ferry port free of charge which was very nice of him and much appreciated by us.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank keeleyjade_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Went to this place based on these reviews.

This place is about a 5 minute walk off the main strip. Initially it is difficult to find, it's in a little neighbourhood behind a big construction area.

The rooms are big, clean and new looking. The ac works. The bathrooms are clean and the price is less than the other hotels we looked at.

When we first got there there wasn't anyone there. We were just about to leave but then a nice guy phoned Azi. Azi told us to wait in an opened room while he was coming back! (Pretty trusting and very nice considering we didn't have reservations and had never spoken with him!)

The only reason I gave 4 stars is because after the first night the wifi completely stopped working. :( we need Internet for work, so this was a bit of an issue and honestly the only reason why we decided to change hotels. I'm sure it's a quick fix so don't let that deter you from going here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews