We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
Master bedroom Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge area
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Swimming pool
Lunch at Tanjung Rhu beach
Some of the beaches really are this quiet
The cable car first level view
Telanga Harbour
Idyllic sunsets come as standard
Cable car aerial walkway
View from the top of Gunung Raya mountain
Sunset at the Langkawi Royal Yacht Club
The neighbours !
Snorkelling on Pulau Payar island (1 hour away)
Hornbills can be spotted in the forest surrounding the edge of the complex.
View from the viewing tower of Gunung Raya
The Dusky Leaf Monkey is a resident of Langkawi
Have I told you the pool is terrific ?
Beach side dining at
Sunset over the fishing harbour
One of the islands many nature walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kuah, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rod_and_B...
Karratha, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Our family, 2-adults / 2-kids (9 and 5-years), stayed at Stefan's apartment for two weeks.

Everything from the initial booking through to requesting a later checkout, the day before we left, was done effortlessly and with excellent communication from Stefan.

The unit was perfect for our family, it was clean, well furnished and had everything anybody would need. It was a perfect base for the two weeks, with all the restaurants just down the road and close to the town centre for shopping - away from the more expensive outlets at the tourist beaches.

Stefan also provides a very helpful Langkawi guide, which proved indispensable and has a friend - who is lovely - who lives at the complex and gives you someone local to talk to with any queries or concerns you may have during your stay.

The CHOGM villa complex is also quite nice, with well maintained gardens and very well maintained and clean pools, which we enjoyed twice a day.

The whole experience was lovely and we plan to both return to Langkawi and stay at Stefan's apartment again.

N/B: Taxis are very cheap but I would strongly recommend hiring a car as the attractions are located all over the island and three or four trips a day can mount up... Driving is very easy, the roads are great, well signposted and the traffic conditions light.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having decent space for a family as opposed to being couped up in a hotel room.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Many thanks for staying at our apartment and for the lovely review. I hope that you managed to see all that Langkawi has to offer, and trust you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Difromyor...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Ideal place to explore the island, but a car is essential. Apartment had everything you needed. Pool welcoming. Shame we went in the rainy season.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Hi - many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our apartment. Sorry that the weather was not great for your visit, but hope that you enjoyed your stay all the same. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh N
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in a great apartment.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks staying at the Sunset Apartment. The apartment is well furnished and has everything you need for a great stay. The apartment is air conditioned and has free wifi, which meant we could keep in touch with home. There is a TV and DVD player and washing machine. the kitchen is very modern with an outside cooking area, which we did not really use as we ate out most of the time. The swimming pool is very impressive. It was never busy and was a good place to sunbath.
The apartment is a short walk away from several shops and food outlets. More shops and restaurants are located a bit further away, but they too can be reached on foot. The night market is well worth the short walk as is the Rootian restaurant.
To venture further taxis are quite cheap, as is car hire. We tried to see some of the island and found it to be delightful, with unspoilt beaches, super food and friendly people.
A return trip is being planned.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay on Langkawi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJM210349
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent base in Langkawi”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We rented the apartment for five nights in late August. It was the perfect base for exploring the island, nothing being more than about 45 minutes away by car.

The lounge was very comfortable and dining/kitchen area well equipped although we didn't cook apart from breakfast. The master bedroom and ensuite were ideal for us, a good size and well furnished. A small balcony accessible from the lounge overlooked the complex's wonderful swimming pool and provided the perfect location for an evening glass of wine.

The owner had provided a very detailed handbook about the apartment and about the island. This was much appreciated - everything we needed to know was there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony overlooking the swimming pool
Liked least: The internet access was too slow to use
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Hi - thank you for your feedback - always appreciated, and really glad that you had a good time in Langkawi,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nankidd
perth
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in many holiday rentals but have to stay that this is probably one of the best. It was immaculate, great location and the pool outstanding. Unfortunately I had the flu the whole 8 days I was there and still do 4 weeks later, but will endeavour to come back again. Thanks Stefan for your professionalism, trust and for providing an apartment worthy of 5 stars.
Kind Regards Bev and Anthony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having your own place to come home to rather than a hotel room
Liked least: The walk up the hill, our phones were not working so could not call taxi's but lost a few pounds ha ha!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Thank you for the feedback - always well appreciated! I really hope that you had an enjoyable time on the island, and that is was a fitting holiday for your special occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing