We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely retreat for 3 families”
other traveller has booked this property
Absolute beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute beachfront
Plenty of space Pool & Sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Absolute beachfront
Plenty of space
Pool & Sala
Sundowner cocktails
Outdoor patio and gas BBQ
Lovely grassy area in front of the kids room
Dining and Living area
Open plan fully-equipped kitchen
1st Floor Master ensuite bedroom
2nd floor Master ensuite bedroom
Kids bedroom
Modern bathrooms
2nd floor master bedroom #2
Rock climbing
1st Floor Master Bathroom
Beach at low tide
1000 sq ft Kids Room with climbing wall, ping pong and fusball table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lagoi, Bintan Island, Bintan Regency, Riau Archipelago, Riau Islands Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vidya T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat for 3 families”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful location, private beach, fully equipped house, catering to kids and adults alike. There's a restaurant next door where you can eat or else cook at home - all condiments provided. The live in housekeeper will buy groceries on request. Masseurs are available to come for massages in the privacy of the house. Fantastic self contained holiday option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks Vidya for taking the time to write your review! We hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was amazing! Great location, lovely beach front, pool was fantastic, along with the playroom, kids toys and wonderful staff who took great care of us.
Can't recommend this villa more! Such an easy getaway from Singapore and it felt like we were further away.
Nori was great in helping us out in planning our trip and making recommendations.
We had 6 kids under 8, and they absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnhyl
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Ombak Villa from 24-26 Dec.
We had a group of 13, age range from 14 - 80.
Arrive at Ferry Terminal and was greeted by driver who pick us up and drove us to the villa.
Epi, the Villa Manager was friendly and can speak both English and Mandarin, so even my mother in law has no problem communicating at all. Epi was friendly and helpful. She helped us to arrange for activities and dinner at kelong and even offered to help us buy some groceries on her way to villa on the next day.
Siti was is staying at the villa is also very friendly and helpful. Oh and she made great coffee. She helps to prepare our breakfast as well.
The villa is clean and well furnished. It is just a stone throw away from the sea with very nice view. There are kayak in the villa for us too but I guess we went at the wrong time, it was low tide in the day and high tide at night, so we didn't get to kayak at all. But we all had a wonderful time at the private pool in the villa.
Just beside the villa is a restaurant and convenience shop, so food is not a problem and they deliver to our villa too.
For those who are travelling with toddlers or young children, you don't have to worry as they have high chair and playpen in the villa and lots of toys and drawing materials for the young ones to entertain themselves while you can sit at the deck to enjoy the sea breeze.
Overall, our group has enjoy our stay very much and would definitely arrange for another trip back to Ombak Villa !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronikaS...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piece of heaven away from Singapore”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm so happy I came across this property, its just perfect for a weekend away with friends or family with kids. I have been to Bintan a few times before and was never really impressed. Banyan Tree was to expensive and run down and other island stay I had was quite primitive. This villa however is just stunning! Its comfortable, we were well greeted, pampered with massage bookings which they arranged, stunning sunset and very quiet and private setting. Next time I will bring the kids along as there is just so much to do around the villa and along the beach. Excellent, thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaHart1...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape on Singapore's Doorstep”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Ombak is the perfect escape without the hassles of a big trip. Our ferry arrived and within minutes we were in the car with Ari and on our way for the ten minute drive to the villa. On arrival, we were welcomed by villa staff: Epi and Siti. I have known Siti for many years, so we received an especially warm welcome as she marvelled at how much my three children had grown.

The villa is exceptionally spacious, beautifully designed, and can easily fit several families without feeling crowded. There are so many different pockets where you can escape with a book of for a nap. The games room provides hours of fun for kids of all ages if they need a few hours indoors after a busy day at the beach.

The infinity pool looks over the lawn, which turns into beach. It is perfect for children to roam around, collect shells, hunt for grabs and all visible from the villa and pool.

I look forward to returning again soon and highly recommend you book a stay there soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing