We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
clubmed.us
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bianca V
We went for our first international conference and it was amazing.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 June 2018
This is our first international conference trip and it did not disappoint.
The conference room was air conditioned, equipped and the service was out of hand. We had the absolute best time. Our GM on the island was Yenny and he was unbelievable. Helped us with every request and made sure we always had the best time. We had Yenny from Sydney Australia help us form our end and she was beyond patient and helpful in every way. Could not ask for better service from both employees. We had a great time and are already planning our next ClubMed experience.
Date of stay: June 2018
Room Tip: Any room is great
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$982
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$227
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.5 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$245
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$224
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
10.6 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$520
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
9.7 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$627
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
10.9 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$129
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
4.5 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
7.2 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Booking.com
9.9 km from Club Med Bintan Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lagoi
Reviews (6,130)
Filter reviews
6,130 results
Traveller rating
4,408
1,187
300
127
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,408
1,187
300
127
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circus team terrace restaurant chef de village flying trapeze evening shows aerial yoga family holiday great holiday special shout aqua gym water aerobics bintan island meal times restaurant manager adults and kids free flow main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,870 - 1,875 of 6,130 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The sea and beach is lovely, but rooms are horribly outdated. For the price they are charging I don't expect such low quality rooms. To use the words basic and crude to describe the room is a compliment. The floors and walls are dirty and disgusting and smell foul and damp. Floors with ants. Kettle not working. Toliets doesn't flush well, stinks and floor with ants. There's no bath ly standing shower. I didn't dare touch anything because I think it's just so dirty and gross.

It obviously need updating - it's worse than 2 star hotel rooms. The activities for kids especially trapeze are nice and staff are friendly but the rooms are just sub standard.

Food is low quality cheap food, with a 'nice presentation' to pretend to be upscale dining. Restaurant has a foul smell too.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
17  Thank Asde103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bintan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Asde103

We apologise that some aspects of your stay fell below your
expectations.

Our General Manager, did try to contact you during your stay however we were un able to connect with you in order to discuss your concerns. We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff 
in order to continue to improve the quality of our services.

Some of our rooms are currently being renovated, in order to provide our GMs with a higher level of comfort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us as it will allow us to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,

The Club Med Bintan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Where do I start. The Club Med concept is pure genius. When you want to get away from it all the last thing on your mind would be the logistics of hotel reservations, transportation to and from airports, entertainment and meals. Club Med does it all for you. The GO's were amazing every single one of them. From arrival to departure we felt part of the Bintan Family.
The genius of the GO concept is something many a 5 and 6 star hotels need to take a leaf from. They are so talented, multitasked and most importantly make you feel like royalty.

All is not perfect. The rooms could do with a little refurbishment. Indonesia being a muslim country the lack of a bidet stood out like a sore thumb. I am sure this can be easily corrected during the refurbishment. The Indian Food offerings and the Indian Themes during the nightly entertainment was most thoughtsome.
Snacks and fruit baskets in the room will add value to the Club Med concept. A close to perfect stress free island holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank FareedSulimanDindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Bintan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2023

Dear FareedSulimanDindar

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bintan for your holiday and for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. The entire GO team are dedicated to providing our guests with memorable moments. Your kind words about our team are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Club Med for more unforgettable moments in the future.

At Club Med Bintan, we are committed to continuously enhancing your stay to make it even more extraordinary. Our team is constantly working to offer exciting activities, delicious cuisine, and top-notch service to ensure your next visit is just as, if not even more, enjoyable.

We are genuinely grateful for your loyalty and look forward to the privilege of hosting you once again. Until then, take care, and may your future travels be filled with more incredible experiences.

Best regards,
Club Med Bintan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We are so much have a great pleasant stay at the Club Med Bintan Island. With all the staff are really helpful in the information, entertainment, kids club and the service floor.
The Atmosphere of Clubmed Bintan are really good! Most of the staff and the G.O very friendly, great performed, and good personality!
They have a petit Club which is good for us while we are doing the Team Building in the morning then we can send our toddler to the club until 1 PM. Ms. Icha is nice person to our kid, she will always inform us what they did at the class. Icha can make the kids back to cheerful again if the kids is going start to cry. So far our 2 yr old boy is happy after joined the Petit Club :)
Was so amazed when they release a baby turtle in the ocean so all the kids can have the experience to release the animal in their own habitats.
It really big thank you to Weldy and Lia already well organised for our cooperate family day at Club Med Bintan more happening and thoughtful! Especially Weldy already taking care of the group with very kind and to make them really enjoyed stay at the ClubMed Bintan Island.
For all the G.O and the GM thank you so much for your great performance and entertain us during for our short stay at your hotel!

Hope to see you all again soon!!!!

Best Wishes,
E. Groth

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank E4383OWmarting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Bintan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2023

Dear Martin G,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bintan for your holiday and for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. The entire GO team are dedicated to providing our guests with memorable moments. Your kind words about our team are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Club Med for more unforgettable moments in the future.

At Club Med Bintan, we are committed to continuously enhancing your stay to make it even more extraordinary. Our team is constantly working to offer exciting activities, delicious cuisine, and top-notch service to ensure your next visit is just as, if not even more, enjoyable.

We are genuinely grateful for your loyalty and look forward to the privilege of hosting you once again. Until then, take care, and may your future travels be filled with more incredible experiences.

Best regards,
Club Med Bintan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed for 4 nights recently Lots of daily activities and interesting theme nights performance. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The meals and drinks were also good with many options. Managed to secure a connecting rooms at "Ulin" block and they were pretty decent though they have started to look dated (esp. the shower room).

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alien2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Bintan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Alien2424

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bintan for your holiday and for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. The entire GO team are dedicated to providing our guests with memorable moments. Your kind words about our team are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Club Med for more unforgettable moments in the future.

At Club Med Bintan, we are committed to continuously enhancing your stay to make it even more extraordinary. Our team is constantly working to offer exciting activities, delicious cuisine, and top-notch service to ensure your next visit is just as, if not even more, enjoyable.

We are genuinely grateful for your loyalty and look forward to the privilege of hosting you once again. Until then, take care, and may your future travels be filled with more incredible experiences.

Best regards,
Club Med Bintan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

It has been a perfect stay at Club Med Bintan. The activities were fun and special mention to the circus team-Alex, Top, Marina, Susan and Nikki. They were the highlight of our trip! Tried the flying trapeze with them and they gave so much fun. Very professional and you feel very safe with them, as they share enthusiastically with you on what to do during the play, tells you what are the dos and dont's to make sure your flying experience are awesome! Of course, not forgetting their humour and great synergy in the team to make the whole experience so memorable. Thank you circus team for making the trip so wonderful. Would not have enjoyed it so much if not for all of you!

Also the quality and variety of food was good! Enjoyed every meals!

However, have given a 4 star on the overall experience due to my hubby and I suffering neck pain during and after the stay as the pillows were really very soft. And i think the beach has black oil on them and hence unfortunately, we get our feet stained with black oil and it was really difficult to remove thereafter. Have to spend really a long time trying to get it offf.

But overall, the GOs and Circus Team are really amazing! Kudos to all of you and keep up the great work!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinminT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Bintan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Minmin T

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bintan for your holiday and for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. The entire GO team are dedicated to providing our guests with memorable moments. Your kind words about our team are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Club Med for more unforgettable moments in the future.

At Club Med Bintan, we are committed to continuously enhancing your stay to make it even more extraordinary. Our team is constantly working to offer exciting activities, delicious cuisine, and top-notch service to ensure your next visit is just as, if not even more, enjoyable.

We are genuinely grateful for your loyalty and look forward to the privilege of hosting you once again. Until then, take care, and may your future travels be filled with more incredible experiences.

Best regards,
Club Med Bintan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews