We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
67
132
50
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
132
50
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort pool jet ski main resort nirwana garden water heater kelong restaurant water sports black tar free shuttle resort centre elephant ride clean beach bintan island short break great resort cabana cabin
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Beach Club accommodation, the resort pool (a short walk away) and breakfast included were great. Clean, comfortable, great variety of food at breakfast and good service.

But it ends there. Bintan is NO Bali. Once in your hotel you are trapped...expensive food, activities and approximately $150 Singapore dollars to get to town or anywhere aside from the Resorts area, which was serviced by shuttle buses. There are no markets, shops or food stalls on the streets near the resorts. The beach is clean but there are warning signs about jellyfish and black tar.

Room tip: Ask for a Cabana closer to the beach.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Jean W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast, infinity pool and services. However, we do apologise that we did not live up to your price expectation which affected your stay experience with us and your feedback with be shared with the management for their review. Once again, we wish to thank you for your past stay with us and we will work harder on creating a better experience for all our guests to serve you better when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

the place is quite nice for relax & refesh if you need a short break, people are kind & helpful & the management are support the Eco system to redure the rubbish & waste. Beach is under manage, simple & nice, will go agian

Room tip: water pressure need to be improved
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellinechew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear cellinechew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. Do stay with us again whenever you come to Bintan, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The cabanas were very clean, in good repair and in easy walking distance to the beach. The beach is very nice and quite, the out buildings near the beach are all in need of repair and mar the overall experience while the grounds around the cabanas are well kept.

The cost of alcohol is way to expensive so bring your own if you can or buy beer in the small shopping area near by the resort as it is 1/4 the price. Do expect to leave the resort area for cheaper food as there is not really anywhere else to go. The breakfast is not too bad but it would be nice to see more changes to the menu everyday as after a few days it gets a bit tiring.

I would stay there again, just be aware that the food and drink can be expensive and if you want to do anything like sport rentals you will pay for everything and the prices are high. I think they could attract more customers by making fun things to do more affordable. They should also provide better internet service its nonsence to have to pay for high speed internet service.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Steven S,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sorry we fell short in some area and your helpful feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I was a bit apprehensive about beach club cabbanas after reading so many bad reviews. But i was surprised as the cabbana which we were alloted where spotlessly clean, with all ammenities like hair dryer , fridge, kettle,cups, water heater, air con, flat screen tv, clean bedsheets and quilt, soap, shampoo, etc etc. There were no lizards or insects inside our room, as stated by other customers. There was even mosquito coil and mosquito repellent cream n our room! The best experience i had , rather staying at resorts which are common everywere!...was accesible to pools ..beach etc....even the kelong restaurant within the premises was best so far ! Even wifi connectivity was good!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Meghnapoojary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Meghnapoojary,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor following your stay. We are glad to know that your room accommodations were satisfactory and you had the opportunity to enjoy our infinity pool, beach and restaurants. We strive to provide an environment of a relaxing getaway, and I am heartened to hear that we have successfully created that positive experience for you. See you again soon and as always, we remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The amenities and facilities were as expected. Our stay was comfortable nonetheless. Staff were friendly, professional and courteous.

However, food prices at the restaurants were incredibly expensive. A lunch for two costs Rph510,000. A 1.5L bottle "Aqua" mineral water costs Rph70,000!

The beaches no matter how beautiful was marred by black tar. Despite their warning signs posted all over the resort and no matter how careful we were, we still got our swim/beach clothings stained lol.

The closing hours of 8pm and 9pm respectively for the gym and bowling are a bit early. And yes, it gets very dark at night, pls stay in your room be safe. Haha.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gtlife64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear gtlife64,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologise for not living up to your price expectation which affected your stay experience with us. We will convey your feedback to the management for their attention. Sorry, you couldn't enjoy the beach thoroughly due to the pollution. We know how this can interrupt the vacation fun and the frustration falls on our resort too. We have addressed this to the relevant authorities and hope that it won’t affect the resort for long as we work hard on promoting our lovely beach. In the meantime, more manpower has been extended to clean the beach. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back for a better experience on your next visit to Bintan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews