We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 917
View deal
Booking.com
USD 945
View deal
Trip.com
USD 802
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Hotel WebsiteUSD 912
Hotels.comUSD 917
TravelocityUSD 917
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
55
63
23
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
63
23
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Good place for a short getaway. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very accommodating and reserved a nice villa with a great view of the South China Sea. Its less than an hour's ferry ride from Singapore - Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal. The photos are self explanatory of the relaxing and great view.

Room tip: Email to the hotel in advance of your request(s). If it is within their means, they will meet your requests.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at the 3 bedroom villa with 1 other couple. The villa is far from luxury and is 2.5 - 3 stars at best. From the moment you walk in you are overwhelmed by the smell of mould which is in fact everywhere. Our friends sleeping in the smaller queen room complained they could constantly smell faeces in their bathroom. Furnishings are dated and the kitchen and bathrooms are old and basic and the place is generally very run down (as per my posted photos). Security needs improvement as even if you lock the sliding doors (both the front doors and the back doors) they slide open at either end anyway. Our pillows in the master bedroom stunk of unwashed hair. We asked for new pillow covers but they still smelled unwashed. Our sheets and quilt had yellow stains on them as well as mould. The TV had bad reception and most channels were fuzzy. The wi-fi was frustratingly slow. Front desk service was poor, we had asked to change our ferry booking time for Singapore which should have been a simple thing to do but instead turned into a 6hr ordeal with us having to constantly chase up for updates and ultimately threaten with a complaint to the general manager to get sorted.
The only thing good about the villa itself is the private pool which is a good size and has water views. Good cheap massage is a short buggy ride away and you do get a buggy to use for free (essential for getting around the resort complex). Food at the resort restaurants we tried were better than expected. Mini zoo was interesting and watching the sunset at Calypso Bar was a highlight. However, for a villa that's meant to be 5 stars and the most luxurious in the Nirwana resort complex we were extremely disappointed. It's definitely not worth the S$800/night we paid let alone the S$1500/night rack rate. I would not recommend it to anyone who is after a 'luxurious' or mould-free experience.

Room tip: The 2 br villa has more uninterrupted ocean views from the pool.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hjsl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Long overdue review. We stayed with in-laws and our two toddlers for 2 nights. The villa we stayed in was in desperate need of renovation from the furniture, the structure (doors didn't feel too secure and worn), to the appliances. The villa was not properly cleaned either as we had left over food and drinks in the kitchen and fridge remaining.....looked like for a long time. On a positive note the 3 room villa was spacious and decently laid out with a private pool. The ladies in our group went for the massage at the spa just next door and found it overpriced and not very good....it was an outdoor setting. I went for a massage at the main bowling alley massage centre which was more reasonably priced and was decent. We stayed at the villas and compound the entire time and the buggies provided were convenient to use. We did the pony and elephant rides for kids + a few other activities but mainly used our villa pool. The restaurants at the compound was average and overpriced as expected nothing memorable. They did have a BBQ menu in the villa which included a private chef + all extras if you wanted to cook at your villa which we didn't try. The two stars are for the private pool and the buggy provided which my kids enjoyed....unfortunately we wont be back unless some serious updating is done at tired Indra Maya.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aeternam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at the 3 bedroom villa with 1 other couple. The villa is far from luxury and is 2.5 - 3 stars at best. From the moment you walk in you are overwhelmed by the smell of mould which is in fact everywhere. Our friends sleeping in the smaller queen room complained they could constantly smell faeces in their bathroom. Furnishings are dated and the kitchen and bathrooms are old and basic and the place is generally very run down (as per my posted photos). Security needs improvement as even if you lock the sliding doors (both the front doors and the back doors) they slide open at either end anyway. Our pillows in the master bedroom stunk of unwashed hair. We asked for new pillow covers  but they still smelled unwashed. Our sheets and quilt had yellow stains on them as well as mould. The TV had bad reception and most channels were fuzzy. The wi-fi was frustratingly slow. Front desk service was poor, we had asked to change our ferry booking time for Singapore which should have been a simple thing to do but instead turned into a 6hr ordeal with us having to constantly chase up for updates and ultimately threaten with a complaint to the general manager to get sorted. 
The only thing good about the villa itself is the private pool which is a good size and has water views. Good cheap massage is a short buggy ride away and you do get a buggy to use for free (essential for getting around the resort complex). Food at the resort restaurants we tried were better than expected. Mini zoo was interesting and watching the sunset at Calypso Bar was a highlight. However, for a villa that's meant to be 5 stars and the most luxurious in the Nirwana resort complex we were extremely disappointed. It's definitely not worth the S$800/night we paid let alone the S$1500/night rack rate. I would not recommend it to anyone who is after a 'luxurious' or mould-free experience. 

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNT113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom. The response and services provided are fantastic. The staff, Ms Yana, Wahyuni, and severval others who had attended to us - wonderful. The only down - I feel that if the place is given a chance for renovation, then the money will be worth. It is slightly run-down and while we were there, my sister was frighten out of her wits by a considered huge centipede which crawled onto her legs and luckily she flung it off ! It would be very dangerous especially if you have small kids running and walking around. Also, there are so many 'worms' crawling everywhere and my mother and the maid who slept in the living room, were unable to sleep soundly as worms were everywhere. Some even crawled onto the bed ! Other than that, it was fine.The television reception was bad. However, Bintan has improved so much with lots more activities as compared to years ago. We went for the ATV during a heavy downpour and sure enough, it was adventurous and exciting ( though also dangerous ) ! Breakfast at Bintan Resort was alright. For our meals, we brought food to cook and for every meals, we had home cooked food ! Overall, I would say it was a nice trip with helpful people around us.....

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GraceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews