We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kairali resort is really good place for relaxation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Palakkad
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kairali resort is really good place for relaxation.”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Its huge green lush area with palm tree was awesome and gives a fresh feel
to mind. A place that is far from crowded and polluted cities like Delhi.

Their ayurvedic treatments like panchkarma, sirodhara, sirovasti and other
treatment about that I never heard were really nice. All ayurvedic herbs and
oil used for treatment and massage were completely chemically free and
natural, also prepared form their own plants. Doctors were well experienced
and trained.

Deluxe room was well cleaned and had royal looks. Room services were very
good. Food was delicious. Staff was very dedicated and polite.

Modern facilities like internet, TV, games court, children activities and
cultural tours also available. And the best thing is cost that was under my
budget. After staying of 7 days I felt a change in myself was felling more
fresh and more energetic

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vyomeshaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    50
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
37
37
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

The Kairali resort is unique and a great place to relax and unwind. They have a huge property with a stream running by each cottage. Regular yoga classes, fresh and healthy meals and a wonderful staff makes the whole experience wonderful.
The resort offers wellness packages, which includes a check up with the resident Ayurvedic doctor, massages and a diet tailored for you. The meals are cooked suing vegetables that are grown in a nearby organic farm (you can request to visit the farm, which is really nice). The rooms are classified based on Indian star signs and are very spacious and spotless.
The manager and the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to ensure that you have a great stay.
Although we went during the summer, we never felt any discomfort as the trees and the stream in the property keep the temperature down. A great place to relax and get away from the city

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raam_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Kairali is a wonderful spot if you look to relax, destress and be away from it all. it is the 5th time I am coming here for an ayurveda cure and every time I am more than pleased with the services, mostly of the quality of the treatments. The Ayurveda Center is very genuin and reflects calm and well being. the quality of the massages are top and the advices of the senior physisian are of great knowledge. The services of the hotel and the restaurant are very good and the staff is very professional ... serving you with a smile. The rooms are also very genuin,all different in style and size, proving everything you need. Personally I feel very relaxed in my room. The only backdrop I can mention are the bathrooms and the shower faciities at the Ayurveda center. They have should be renewed, as well as some of the rooms. One who looks for a healthy stay and wants to get well being from Ayurveda, Kairali is the perfect place!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank projectease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Having met the family member who does the overseas marketing for the property at a Kerala Workshop, I was encouraged to stay.

On the whole, the property is very good. Lovely gardens and pretty location, very welcoming staff throughout and a wide range of good, well executed Ayurveda treatments. I booked a 14 day 'Rejuvenation and Detoxification' Package and was very pleased with the overall results. I felt much more refreshed at the end of my stay than I had when I arrived! I also took advantage of the Yoga and Meditation classes and found them very worthwhile.

My biggest disappointment was the food. There was nothing wrong with it as such: it just became so monotonous for the second week of my stay. I was of course on a 'strict diet' but that does not mean the food has to be boring! In the end, I lost my appetite as I was not enjoying the food. There needs to be a choice and there needs to be much more variety.

The property advertises that it has a swimming pool: yes it does but the water was so cloudy that I did not use it once during my stay. The whole pool area is very tired as is the tennis court. If any hotel offers these facilities, then they have to be usable! You should be able to see the bottom quite clearly of any swimming pool i.e. the water should be crystal clear. This needs to be rectified as soon as possible as the pool area badly lets the hotel down and unless guests are happy to swim in cloudy water, then they will not use it!

The 'Business Centre' is OK but again rather tired. It suited my purpose in that I could access my office e-mails via the Internet but the equipment is quite old although functional. For the prices the property charges, I think that use of the Internet should be free of charge to guests as it is all on Broadband anyway.

The property is VERY isolated so unless you want to have a complete break doing very little and just relaxing, this will not be the property for you!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neilwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

This was my first experience in ayurveda and I loved it! The tratments are very relaxing and the staff member at the clinic area are so friendly and can possibly "look into your heart". The doctor is very warm and well experienced and he has a big sense of humor as well.
The staff (at the reception, in the restaurant, the therapists, the yoga teacher, the room maids, the gardners etc.) are so kind and friendly. Everyone is taking care for the guest.
The rooms are nice, not very modern but clean. The bathroom was ok and clean as well!
Food was very tasty, enough for everyone (!!!) and matches for every dosha.
The surrounding garden is beautyfull and well-tended.
Yes, lights are off at 10 p.m. but this ist ok for everyone who is there for recreation.
For everyone who is expecting a "spa" this place might be the wrong ressort. Everyone who can get into a change: This is the perfect place!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Reisetante67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palakkad
25.2 km away
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
7.9 km away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 19 in Palakkad
106 reviews
11.1 km away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#6 of 19 in Palakkad
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#14 of 19 in Palakkad
96 reviews
7.9 km away
I T L Residency
I T L Residency
#10 of 19 in Palakkad
13 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Gazala Inn
Hotel Gazala Inn
#13 of 19 in Palakkad
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort

Property: Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort
Address: Kodumbu Oolassery Rd, Palakkad 678551, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Palakkad
Price range (per night): $523 - $2,162
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village (KTAHV) in Palakkad; Kerala, Winner of World Travel Award for the “India’s Leading Spa Resort” for 2015 & 2016, Top 10 in Asia & Top 50 in the world by National Geographic Traveler “World Luxury Spa Resort 2012” and many more, is considered to the one best Ayurvedic Wellness mecca of world. Specializes in rendering the Authentic Ayurvedic Therapies and Wellness packages. KTAHV is built on 60 acres of lush vegetation where the elegant ethnic villas amalgamated beautifully with exquisite flora and fauna. 30 Exclusive villas are designed as per ‘Vaastu Principles’ and we provide Ayurvedic Treatments and Diet as per doctor consultation. The surroundings can be best described as a 'Return to Nature'. We have placed a rare & unique Valamabari Conch in each villa, which gives positive Vibration to the body. It is one of our holistic specialties. Retreat has 4 types of villas DELUXE VILLA - A Villa with a serene surrounding with simplicity as the focal point, makes you surrender to the warmth of the place. It has all the standard facilities like Air-conditioner, Television, Telephone, Bathtub and Hot & Cold Water along with other utilities. It truly satisfies all the requirements of a peaceful and rejuvenating experience. CLASSIC VILLA – Slightly large in space located around the stream flowing in the Retreat, in a surrounding of true tranquility. These villas seems to be situated in the peaceful lap of nature. It has a Refrigerator, small sitting area in the room and with the elements of luxury. ROYAL VILLA – Considering its thoughtfully designed interiors, quality construction, high-class facilities & comfort-laden amenities, the Royal Villa comes at a surprisingly affordable price. A Royal Villa is an Accommodation that takes you into a real regal life-style where the interiors, facilities & amenities make you feel like a true Royal. In short it suffices the inherent desire of every person to experience a Royal style of living. MAHARAJA SUITE – Maharaja in English means "Emperor." As the name itself suggests it is the Villa of supreme Luxury. It has two separate rooms with King-size beds truly built keeping luxury in mind. Every little detail from the bed to the beautiful sit-out in the Lawn around the Pool or River is designed in thematic way. It is located very conveniently to all the retreat facilities. It also has personal coffee maker, hair-dryers, and other facilities. Each room has special Ayurvedic amenities such as Ayurvedic Soaps & Shampoos and other cosmetics. FEATURES: KTAHV provides the Ayurvedic Health & Fitness programs for Weight loss, Arthritis & Spondylitis, Sinusitis & Migraine, Post Pregnancy Health Program, Rejuvenation & Detoxification Therapy to restore vigor & vitality, Remove Stress & Strain, Beauty Care & Eye Care etc. Along with Yoga, Meditation, Residential Astrology & Palmistry. Moreover, our retreat offers an invigorating pollution-free environment where VEGETARIAN FOOD and ABSTINENCE FROM ALCOHOL AND SMOKING IS PROPAGATED. The Retreat has Library, Cyber Centre, Recreation facilities for children - chess, monopoly, caroms, Swimming Pool, Tennis Court & Amphitheater for Cultural Programs, Conference halls and Exclusive travel desk for various cultural tours & programs on request. Government of Kerala, India has awarded Kairali with Green Leaf Certification (The Highest Level of Classification for Ayurveda Centres). The Government of Kerala also considers our retreat as the model for Ayurveda Health farm. LOCATION: Kairali Ayurvedic Health Retreat is situated at Kodumbu in Palakkad which is well connected by Road and Rail from almost all parts of India. By Air, it is connected from Coimbatore, Cochin and Calicut Airports. The main Railways Station is Palghat, which is 22 Kms from our Retreat while the main Bus Terminus is at Palakkad Town, which is 14 Kms from KTAHV. The nearest Airport from our Retreat is Coimbatore, which is 60 Kms. While Kochi (Cochin) is 120 Kms from our property. Truly a Blessed Ayurvedic Wellness Stay!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Hotel Palghat
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort India/Kerala - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing