We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed no hot water coimbatore rooms property
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

A good place for budget people and families. Nice room. Nice facilities. Great location in the town itself. Spacious room with nice staff. Restaurant named MARHABA HALL is also a good place to relax and dine.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Skumar1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Nalanda Inn is a new property with decent rooms. The rates are quite cheap. All rooms including non ac are neatly maintained and quite spacious. They have mentioned round the clock hot water is available in website but no hot water facility for non ac rooms.

Complimentary breakfast is available only for online booking for high end rooms.Their website says free wifi and breakfast but not true for all categories of rooms.

They have a restaurant opposite to the hotel. Food is quite costly there.Better to check for the price in the menu card available in the hotel room before heading to the restaurant.

Over all surely recommended for staying with families or friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KrishnakumarP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalanda i, General Manager at Nalanda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are delighted that you have selected our hotel
Sir we will clear the issues as early as possible. limited complimentary breakfast available for all guests, if you not bargaining/discounts in our tariff.now we clear the issues of hot water, available in all rooms.Free wifi available in all our building areas including our restaurant. we are try to link the GST so the menu will be different from the restaurant.

Thanks for your suggestions and comments
With best regards,

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We were driving down to Kerala and were looking for a place to spend only a night. It was a reasonably priced hotel on the way and just took it. Room size is good and have restaurants nearby. However A/C was not very effective and does not have a lift to go to higher floors. :-(

Room Tip: Go for lower floor due to lack of lift and poor A/C
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeerajG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalanda i, Manager at Nalanda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are delighted that you have selected our hotel
we fitted the invertor Ac was not easily cooling take time for chillness. otherwise there is no complaint
Hope you will enjoy the stay,awaiting your next visit


With best regards,

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Its a reasonable new property so rooms were clean and looking good. Its around 7 km from Palakkad station so location wise also reasonable good. They don't have restaurant but can get food from nearby restaurants and deliver to your room. They also don't lifts so aged persons can face some issue as the rooms start from 1st floor.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalanda i, Manager at Nalanda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are delighted that you have selected our hotel
With best regards,

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Had booked 3 double bed rooms for a function in Palakkad. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Good A/C, Flat Screen wall mounted TV with Cable connection, well lit rooms with adequate furniture's and friendly Staff too. Ideal for 1 or 2 night stay for any occasions. Around 6.5kms from Palakkad Junction Railway Station on Coimbatore Road (100INR trip by an Autorickshaw). For travel back too there is an Auto Stand right in front of the hotel in case if required. For Dining in Restaurant you may need to cross the road just opposite as they don't have in house but they do serve in the room if requested. Food was good no complaints as such. Those were pros. Con's would there is no lift and all rooms are starting from first floor so not a good thing for elderly parents or guests as they would need to climb up stairs. No hot water facility in all rooms, only few rooms are equipped with hot water facility, No dustbin kept in our room and no in house restaurant available even though their own restaurant opposite the road. Otherwise all good. Ideal for Couples, Business trips and family occasions as they do have hall also available.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms do have similar views so not required..
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MithunAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalanda i, Manager at Nalanda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Sir

We are delighted that you have selected our hotel


With best regards,

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews