We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
39
123
62
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
123
62
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area good size room facing the pool bigger supermarket fishing boats swimming pool restaurant offers family resort nice apartment night stay istrian peninsula main building adriatic sea buy breakfast kuna bike harbour
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Like the previous reviewer, I was worried after reading a lot of negative reviews but I was pleasantly surprised.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 adults and 2 children. It is true that you walk straight into one of the bedrooms from the corridor but we did not find this to be a problem really. Both bedrooms have doors separating them from the living area, which has a sofa bed. The bedrooms are quite small but the living area was a decent size and there was plenty of storage space.

There were a couple of things which didn't work in the room, the key cards, the tv and a lamp in on of the bedrooms but these were minor things.

We ate in the restaurant once and the food was nice. The supermarket is not particularly well stocked but ok if you are only staying for a few days as we were.

We found the staff to be reasonably helpful, if not overly friendly.

We had no problems getting sun beds in the morning.

Room Tip: It's worth paying for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keren1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We started getting a bit nervous reading some of the bad reviews before we came as we'd booked for 15 people, but I'm pleased to say that we found this resort to be practically perfect and want to write this review to stick up for it . We had an apartment for 6 with pool view which was alot larger than many other places we've stayed and was immaculate, as was the whole resort. Staff are very friendly and speak excellent English, (as do most Croatians). Views are gorgeous, plenty of beds by the pool (yes, some have towels on by 8am, but there was always enough) kids entertainment team (ours too old) worked tirelessly and kept the pool area buzzing. We joined in the water aerobics most mornings. We didn't have a car but used a local taxi firm Medulin taxis who took us to Pula a couple of times for £4 each return. We walked to Pomer had a drink at the Marina and walked back over the footbridge to Volme about 8km. Walking the other way takes you through the pine trees to the most amazing Bunker Bar , right on the peninsula with quirky seats, goats and cliff jumping ! We went onto the next bay with inflatables in the sea and shade from the rocks, all amazing. There are about 8 restaurants in Banjole (probably more) all serving local cuisine. Our favourites were Sidro and Pap , lovely welcoming staff always eager for us to have a great meal which we did. The resort has evening entertainment making for a great atmosphere. Drinks and food are a bit more expensive here than in other places as you'd expect . There's a small supermarket on site, but walk 800m into the little village and there's a bigger supermarket , gorgeous pastry stall and fruit and veg stall .. We took turns going every morning for croissants and fresh bread. We were here for 2 weeks , got plenty of fresh towels every 4 days and new bedding after 7 days. Our ages ranged from 9 - 75 including teenagers , we all agree this is a great resort in a beautiful country. Well done Del Mar you deserve this great review.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This resort has plenty of good points - the price, the view from our apartment, the apartment itself, good restaurant and ice cream parlour, good size main pool and generally friendly staff. We spent avert relaxing fortnight here and would recommend it.
A few minor quibbles, the lack of good wi fi being one, and one word of advice - if you want to get around the area (you should visit Pula, Rovinj and Brijuni National Park) you should hire a car to get around as public transport poor.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

No lifeguard on duty by the pool and unpolite woman at the reception unwilling to call ambulance for my injured friend, who was dizzy, sick from stomach and was bleeding from several injuries on head from accident in pool.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PetraGrosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

It has a very good location. You can easily go to Pula, Rovinj or Medina. You can discover caves, secret beaches by boat. It has one not too large swimming pool, where your children could jump all the time. There is one public beach, with aqua toys, pedal boats etc., but if you go to the other side of hotel then you discover the essential croatian pinewood beach, which is nice and romantic. There are apartments so you have to take food from home, or u can shop in the hotel either. Also it has restaurant etc. The sea is not so good there, but u can go away, by boat, or car. There is a lot of moving by night, so drink before sleeping:).

Room Tip: 4. floor for best view, and better dream.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews