We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
39
123
62
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
123
62
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area good size room facing the pool bigger supermarket fishing boats swimming pool restaurant offers family resort nice apartment night stay istrian peninsula main building adriatic sea buy breakfast kuna bike harbour
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Positive:
Our room had a lovely view to the water and a fine balcony.
Good location close to many nice areas.
Nice area in the wood close to the hotel by the water.
Clean swimming pool

Negative:
A constant noise during the day from the personel who entertained the kids (using microphones and loud music) and every evening from 8.00-8.30PM "baby disco" started just in front of the hotel, which continued into adult music which did not stop until 11PM. We don't mind entertainment and music, but we do mind that we can't choose to avoid it unless we leave our room and hotel - which we actually did most of the evenings as it was not the peacefull and nice experience sitting on our balcony as we had hoped it to be (and we are not an old grumpy couple - we are quite young with minor kids!
The water around the hotel is not clear so snorkling is not good.
It took the hotel 3 days to repair our bathroom sink (which could not hold the water).
The prices in the hotel shops (supermarked, ice shop, restaurant etc.) are very high (they charges 33% extra per very small scoops and 3 kuna extra for the waffle).
There was no pool for our kids to play in, as it was 160cm deep (and the very small baby pool was just 40cm).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lberget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with an 11 and 9 year old. The resort itself is very scenic and within 15 minutes drive to Pula and other neighbouring resorts. You really do need a car however as the resort, while really catering for everything you'd expect, is quite isolated. The staff are really friendly and we didn't feel ripped off like sometimes happens when you eat and shop at the resort. One thing that drove us crazy and was a real negative were the pool beds. On our first morning we arrived down at 10am and there were no beds left with 90% taken with towels. The second day it was full at 9.30!. This is so unfair and something the hotel turns a blind eye to. As a result we headed to the beach most days after that. Overall we had a lovely stay in Aparthotel del Mar.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin & Rena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days apartment clean and quite well equipped with plates cutlery, chopping board etc , we staid with two separate families in one room which works if you don't mind no privacy would suit family with children better, you walk through one master bedroom to get to the second pull out sofa bed in the kitchen dining area and then onto the balcony, There is no lock on the toilet doors , so no piece in there, but the hotel is generally clean and tidy with reasonable facilities, staff speak various languages, some as many as 8!,,, there seemed to be mainly Germans, Czechs, dutch and even some Scandinavians in there cars, there is a nice clean swimming pool but best get in the queue for pool loungers at 7.30 as the Germans have the sunbeds and umbrellas taken before pool opens. There is a nice artificial beach with Coffe and ice cream bar not far from hotel to swim in the water which we found was warmer than the pool, also the pool was very clean but did feel cold!, there are a good selection of restaurants near by within walking distant and a shop about 1km away the hotel stores is about 30% dearer. But reasonable well stocked. If driving stop at the Billas or Lidls you have to drive by and get supplies. Enjoy..... PS we went on the cruise with the Del Mar boat round the lighthouse and swim in the caves and then relax on the beach!! We had a different experience. Boat can carry 50 we had 42 plus three crew and it was like a booze cruise for sardines, we got 5 mins swimming at caves 1 boy nearly drowned the trip back got choppy and we were dumped on the beach and told nothing the boat disappeared and three hours later we were given a 20min walk on unmade paths with a toddler and buggy with no drinks, which were apparent all included, we complained and eventually got all our money back , cheers Zoran!! I wouldn't recommend any of the boat trips until they sort out what is a nice boat trip and what is a sardines boat.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

place is beautiful for vacation. Rooms are large enough if you do not spend much time in them. the view from the rooms which are facing the sea is worth the entire holiday courses. people are friendly and enough activity for children. the vicinity of the pretty just need a means of transport to be able to see different things. under the hotel there is a bar and restaurant and also outside the hotel. We rested in this place. thumbs up

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Happiness574127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Have never felt so strenuously about leaving a negative review before. I called the hotel directly a week before arriving to see if they had received my request for a top floor room - they had not replied to my e-mail. I understand of course that a lot of places allocate rooms on arrival but I was very happy to be informed that they had my request and could not offer me a 4th floor room but a 3rd floor room in C block had been allocated to my family. When we arrived this was not the case. Had I been treated politely I would have been fine but the staff member was so rude and told me "this did not happen" "this is impossible" - basically calling me a liar. I got upset - not rude in any way and asked to speak to the manager and was told "he does not want to speak to you" 4 star service? what a joke! our room was not cleaned at all during our 10 day stay. Towels changed only every 4 days for 4 people. I enquired when the bedding would be changed and was told every 7 days! if I wanted it changed more I had to pay for it. Our phone was broken and we were informed that it would not be fixed - no explanation - just stated. We dreaded going to reception to make an enquiry as every time we were dealt with harshly or with indifference. I enquired how much it costed to rent the sun loungers on the hotels private stretch of beach - the receptionist merely shrugged and said "ask at the beach" same response when I enquired if my daughters lost goggles had been handed in - again a shrug and "ask the lifeguard" - I had been told to ask at reception as they have a lost and found box. When you exit your room there are bags of rubbish all along the hall bagged up - we followed suit thinking thats what people do and that housekeeping would collect it - we had bagged ours into glass, recycling and general. I received a knock at the door from a very irate cleaning lady waving her arms and pointing at me in a very angry manner - I again was upset and could not understand why she was shouting at me - my husband wen to reception and the girl there refused to believe him that there was rubbish in the halls - we took pictures! he invited her to go and look - she refused and said "its not possible" accused of lying again. It turns out you bring out your own rubbish to 3 badly over flowing smelly bins to the front of the hotel. The staff are rude, and frankly insulting. The hotel is ok - very small rooms and the one bed apts have tiny balconies with no privacy - frosted glass separates them with open tops so you cannot have a private conversation. The evening entertainment was awful - a woman singing Tom Jones' "sex bomb" is hardly appropriate for young kids. The entertainment by the pool was belted out on microphones at 10 am which mainly consisted of musical chairs for kids and aqua aerobics which was basically people being asked to run from one side of the pool to the other, and encouraged to "shout like an indian" - awful. The only good thing I can say about this place is the surroundings and view - all of which are nothing to do with the hotel. We would never stay here again and would urge people to avoid

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helcau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews