We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is great for a week”
Review of Aparthotel del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel del Mar
Ranked #1 of 2 Banjole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2016

It has a very good location. You can easily go to Pula, Rovinj or Medina. You can discover caves, secret beaches by boat. It has one not too large swimming pool, where your children could jump all the time. There is one public beach, with aqua toys, pedal boats etc., but if you go to the other side of hotel then you discover the essential croatian pinewood beach, which is nice and romantic. There are apartments so you have to take food from home, or u can shop in the hotel either. Also it has restaurant etc. The sea is not so good there, but u can go away, by boat, or car. There is a lot of moving by night, so drink before sleeping:).

Room Tip: 4. floor for best view, and better dream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

17 - 21 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Our room had a lovely view to the water and a fine balcony.
Good location close to many nice areas.
Nice area in the wood close to the hotel by the water.
Clean swimming pool

A constant noise during the day from the personel who entertained the kids (using microphones and loud music) and every evening from 8.00-8.30PM "baby disco" started just in front of the hotel, which continued into adult music which did not stop until 11PM. We don't mind entertainment and music, but we do mind that we can't choose to avoid it unless we leave our room and hotel - which we actually did most of the evenings as it was not the peacefull and nice experience sitting on our balcony as we had hoped it to be (and we are not an old grumpy couple - we are quite young with minor kids!
The water around the hotel is not clear so snorkling is not good.
It took the hotel 3 days to repair our bathroom sink (which could not hold the water).
The prices in the hotel shops (supermarked, ice shop, restaurant etc.) are very high (they charges 33% extra per very small scoops and 3 kuna extra for the waffle).
There was no pool for our kids to play in, as it was 160cm deep (and the very small baby pool was just 40cm).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lberget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with an 11 and 9 year old. The resort itself is very scenic and within 15 minutes drive to Pula and other neighbouring resorts. You really do need a car however as the resort, while really catering for everything you'd expect, is quite isolated. The staff are really friendly and we didn't feel ripped off like sometimes happens when you eat and shop at the resort. One thing that drove us crazy and was a real negative were the pool beds. On our first morning we arrived down at 10am and there were no beds left with 90% taken with towels. The second day it was full at 9.30!. This is so unfair and something the hotel turns a blind eye to. As a result we headed to the beach most days after that. Overall we had a lovely stay in Aparthotel del Mar.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin & Rena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days apartment clean and quite well equipped with plates cutlery, chopping board etc , we staid with two separate families in one room which works if you don't mind no privacy would suit family with children better, you walk through one master bedroom to get to the second pull out sofa bed in the kitchen dining area and then onto the balcony, There is no lock on the toilet doors , so no piece in there, but the hotel is generally clean and tidy with reasonable facilities, staff speak various languages, some as many as 8!,,, there seemed to be mainly Germans, Czechs, dutch and even some Scandinavians in there cars, there is a nice clean swimming pool but best get in the queue for pool loungers at 7.30 as the Germans have the sunbeds and umbrellas taken before pool opens. There is a nice artificial beach with Coffe and ice cream bar not far from hotel to swim in the water which we found was warmer than the pool, also the pool was very clean but did feel cold!, there are a good selection of restaurants near by within walking distant and a shop about 1km away the hotel stores is about 30% dearer. But reasonable well stocked. If driving stop at the Billas or Lidls you have to drive by and get supplies. Enjoy..... PS we went on the cruise with the Del Mar boat round the lighthouse and swim in the caves and then relax on the beach!! We had a different experience. Boat can carry 50 we had 42 plus three crew and it was like a booze cruise for sardines, we got 5 mins swimming at caves 1 boy nearly drowned the trip back got choppy and we were dumped on the beach and told nothing the boat disappeared and three hours later we were given a 20min walk on unmade paths with a toddler and buggy with no drinks, which were apparent all included, we complained and eventually got all our money back , cheers Zoran!! I wouldn't recommend any of the boat trips until they sort out what is a nice boat trip and what is a sardines boat.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

place is beautiful for vacation. Rooms are large enough if you do not spend much time in them. the view from the rooms which are facing the sea is worth the entire holiday courses. people are friendly and enough activity for children. the vicinity of the pretty just need a means of transport to be able to see different things. under the hotel there is a bar and restaurant and also outside the hotel. We rested in this place. thumbs up

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banjole
4 km away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
6.1 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
3.3 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
2.3 km away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
9.1 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#9 of 31 in Pula
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel del Mar

Address: Glavica 7, Banjole 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Banjole
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Banjole
Price Range: $82 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Aparthotel del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing