We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 39
USD 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen(Caen)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mary's(Caen)(Great Value!)
USD 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La consigne(Caen)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 93
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 88
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bristol(Caen)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
16
54
49
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
54
49
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelthree nightsstopoverbaseeurosferrytoasterlandingreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Went with Leger to this hotel, microwaved evening meals canteen style, even the coach drivers ate out, dirty bedroom carpets, poor bar and lounge facilities. Complained to Leger but they are not interested. Stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grahamgough528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel when I was in Caen on Business in May and it was ok for what I used it for.

The location of this hotel is what sells this hotel when you are in this area as it is just off of the motorway but is quite a way out of the city.

The staff at this hotel are friendly and did what they could to make my stay as comfortable as possible.

The rooms at this hotel are basic but are comfortable. They are clean and well maintained and I had four great nights sleep here.

The food at this hotel is not great. It tastes like it is ordered in and re-heated at the hotel. It was greasy and not very tasty. It got that bad that I ended up going to the Chinese Restaurant across the road.

I would recommend this hotel as a base only.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

stayed for three nights. Good vale for money . Rooms clean and comfortable with tea, coffee making facilities. Breakfast good continental, also with scrambled egg,bacon.
A few stairs to climb,but overall a good cheap base when visiting area or as a stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The worst hotel I've ever had the misfortune to stay in, grubby carpets barely lit corridors, leaking roof window, bar shuts at 10 pm if it opens at all. We were told to go and sit outside after 10 pm and not clutter the bar area.
Some of our party were locked outside on the car park because they had not been given a code to get back in if there ever was one ! If they had not of rang a relative to let them back in they would probably still be out there.
The so called food was disgusting, having had to pay prior to arriving as part of a Normandy tour, we had to order a choice of what looked and tasted like dog food or dry smelly fish with 2 hard potatoes and some slimy carrots and peas, hard luck if you are vegetarian! After the fist night of this we could not bear to try the next 2 nights of food and had to venture out to get something else, thank goodness there is a McDonald's a subway and a Chinese close by. Apparently the hotel gets the food brought in and attempts to heat it up as it does not have a kitchen to cook anything in! Unbelievable.
At present us and many more people on the trip are in the process of complaining to the tour operator, please keep away from this place if you possibly can, there are only ever 4 or 5 people working there, absolutely awful.

Room Tip: Don't bother at this place, by the way there is no lift and many stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scratch_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms basic and comfortable. Fine for short stays.
Evening reception lady efficient but abrupt. The bar closes quite early and dead on time. On my second overnight stopover the breakfast has been good though the French Bread at breafast was dry and stale.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews