We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - I'd look elsewhere”
Review of Relais del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais del Lago
Ranked #3 of 7 Marta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The best thing about this hotel was the location - a short walk to the lake. It's basically a motel, done up in ultra modern furniture. It is certainly not a 4 star, and wasn't worth the cost. The shower leaked badly, and when I cleaned up the water with a towel, I realized that the tile floors were absolutely filthy. Being off season, it was very quiet. There is a small creperie restaurant on the ground floor which was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2islandhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

Close to the lake.Room was spacious. Breakfast was OK - not big, but nice. It seamed, that owner was also in the breakfast room and he helped to served. that was nice. Reception staff good - answered emediately on e-mails, check in went good, they speak English(important in Italy), can help with restaurant recomendations. Parking is free and in front of the hotel. Room had also kitchen corner.
Room design could be a bit more cousy. Maybe because of the colours and furniture chosen, it didn`t felt so warm and welcoming. After 22:00 city was dead - nothing was open for food or drink.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lienuksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We arrived in Roma late one Thursday afternoon in June 2010, and had a villa booked for a week near Gaiole in Chianti - this hotel in Marta was picked basically for it's geographic location for a single ovenight on the way there.
This is a modern hotel and we were pleasantly surprised at how large the room was and how excellently equiped. unfortunately we did not have time to sample the sanua/spa facilities.
Marta is quite a small village, and we were tired after long flights from Australia and succumbed to the delights of a take-away pizza for dinner that night (with a bottle of Chainati of course - it was our first night in Italy!).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This is an amazing hotel with a very modern style - sort of Jasper Conran meets Ikea. I arrived late on a wet night with very poor Italian language. The staff and owner greeted me with courtesy and charm. They found me a fantastic meal within minutes and made me very welcome. I only had time to stay one night but thought it an oasis of calm and courtesy in the middle of a wet and windy night. The village looked interesting and the lake good for a summer visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleaidean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marisol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariangela S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marta
16.7 km away
Hotel Salus Terme
Hotel Salus Terme
#2 of 20 in Viterbo
1,156 reviews
13.2 km away
Ai Platani Hotel
Ai Platani Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bolsena
221 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B La Baia Del Lago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Locanda Da Otello
Locanda Da Otello
#2 of 7 in Marta
84 reviews
0.5 km away
L'Orto delle Fate
L'Orto delle Fate
#1 of 5 in Marta
75 reviews
16.4 km away
Alla Corte delle Terme Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais del Lago

Address: Via Laertina 140, 01010 Marta, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Marta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marta
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais del Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Relais del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing