We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscan villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful gardens beautiful salt water pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful gardens
beautiful salt water pool
dining room if too fresh to eat out on terrace
Salt water pool
Terrace for eating out
small private terrace
salt water pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
San Martino in Freddana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulapink...
1 review
“Tuscan villa”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had an amazing holiday with friends in this beautiful villa. Up in the mountains with stunning views and a beautiful swimming pool. The villa is gorgeous and was well equipped with everything we needed. Brilliant location for visiting nearby Lucca and Florence. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for your review, I hope this is helpful to our future guests. Wonderful that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McClaridg...
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and I stayed for a week at this beautiful villa with friends. The villa is immaculate and the location is breathtaking looking out over the lush Tuscan hillside. The villa was stocked with everything we needed and even had complimentary limoncello made from their own lemon trees. I would not hesitate to go back next year to soak up the sun and relax and swim in their gorgeous pool. The owner Clare was fantastic and very helpful. Thank you for a fab holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review,
I am pleased your stay went well and you all enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_S22...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding private location”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Situated in secluded hills with a private gate this traditional property made us feel like we were living the dream. We were a group of three families and enjoyed a relaxing time using the pool and the tennis court everyday.

The local food shops are within easy reach for self-catering and we enjoyed a couple of trips to Lucca for some excellent dining out in the historic town.

I can't recommend this property highly enough. We all loved it and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for you wonderful review, I really appreciate it.
Wonderful that you all had such a good time and enjoyed the facilities as well as the local area. We hope you welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C
1 review
“It doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have stayed at both the villa and farmhouse in recent years and it is quite simply the most stunning villa and location I have ever come across!
Everything from the amenities to the lush Tuscan views oozes class and I cannot imagine staying in a place that is as perfect as La Pianella!
Special mention to the owners/host who made the process from booking to leaving so simple!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review, I am pleased that you have been able to stay in both properties and enjoyed them both. I hope other guests will find it useful for their bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisto1234...
1 review
“Stunning villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the farmhouse in August and it was a first rate holiday. The villa is very luxurious and has the most fantastic views down the valley. The pool area is stunning and the the upper lounge which has full glass folding doors on two sides is the best place in the wold to have a late night glass of red whilst talking nonsense with your friends.
Lucca is just 15 mins in the car and it's just over an hour to Florence, so it's perfectly located and only a half hour drive to the beaches
A stunning place to spend a week or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write about your farmhouse experience. We are happy that you enjoyed you visit and the surrounding areas. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing