We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
246
356
133
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
356
133
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the bus venice airport directly across the street business hotel breakfast buffet minute ride an early flight runs every minutes shuttle service water buses per person modern hotel grand canal day pass piazzale roma nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The most important thing for me was the location of the hotel. It is very close to the airport. So you can take the free shuttle bus from Marco Polo Airport after your flight. Then when you want to visit Venice, buy a 3 euro return ticket from reception and the bus stop is right outside the hotel. The bus goes every 20 mins, straight into Venice city bus station.The hotel is clean and the room we stayed in was a good size. The reception staff also nice. Down side, the pillow was hard.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_vcecy_gm, Reservations Manager at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Adrian J,
thank you for your nice comments in regards to the location of the Hotel. I really hope to welcome you again soon at the Hotel; maybe next time you would also like to try our internal Restaurant and its local cuisine.
Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This is a perfect place to stay while visiting Venice or just passing through on your way to other cities. You can take the city bus #5 from the airport to the first stop in front of the hotel or reach the hotel by taxi for 12 euro. The bus is less than 4 euro. The city bus also takes you into the main drop off point to get on a water taxi into Venice. The hotel is very clean, the staff all spoke English and were very kind, and the breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StacyCentralFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped over here to meet my husband who was flying into Marco Polo Airport. Michael at the check in desk was very helpful and friendly, the check-in process was very quick. The room was very nice and clean. They have a shuttle service to and from the airport that took less than 5 minutes.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Yes, it's very close the airport and has a bus stop in front of it. Nothing about this hotel made an above average impression. It has a restaurant. Breakfast buffet was pricey and is the only option. It has a shuttle to and from the airport. The cost 3 euros each.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RealEstateScorecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_vcecy_gm, Reservations Manager at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear RealEstateScorecard,
I am sorry to read that your feeling about our Hotel is 'average'.
Do you know that in our Da Mario Bar you can also have italian breakfast? Maybe you will want to try it next time you will be staying with us.
Regards,
Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Our flight to Gatwick was cancelled by easyJet due to the widespread strikes, including air traffic controllers, in France. Easyjet transferred us to a flight the following day and arranged accommodation for us at the Courtyard by Marriott at Venice Airport. We were made welcome by the very friendly reception staff at the hotel and were allocated rooms which were extremely comfortable and very restful. In order to suit our rearranged travel plans, the staff also allowed us additional time before vacating the rooms. We enjoyed excellent pasta and soup as well as a good buffet from a wide range of offerings. Altogether a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTB181140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews