We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 62
View deal
FindHotelUSD 74
CheapTicketsUSD 74
TravelocityUSD 74
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
446
406
152
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
406
152
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel nice location beautiful experience located right barbara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

We spent nice week in the hotel and suite appartement Miramare. Clean, nice location and helpful staff at the reception desk. Namely Frederica. Well recommended.
Just 50m from beach and many restaurants around.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JanaKobezdova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

excellent related price/quality! Wel equiped rooms with very clean sanitair equipment. Most friendly reception. People at reception always like to think solution minded to help out in case of problem. They are also very flexible in case you want to eat a little bit earlier etc. Very good bar with (in my case very important) variety of moktails. The restaurant offers very good food for a very affordable price! I found my place for regular stay in Cecina.

Room tip: Corner rooms have better view but seem to be smaller
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Verluc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

The hotel is a small but very nice place for a few days to stay. I enjoyed my holidays here. The Restaurant is very delicious and the waiter is always friendly. The roomservice is also friendly and did a good Job....

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr12345Mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

It was 20 years since my last visit to Cecina and the August holiday crowds have increased significantly since then.

Hotel Tornese offers an excellent location right in the middle of the action. The room was adequate rather than huge but had a decent sized balcony with a sea view - albeit very noisy at night. Breakfast was provided on the fifth floor with great panoramic view.

Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were serviced with fresh towels daily.

That said, the facilities felt a bit 'dated'. The car parking was extremely difficult in the surrounding streets and even in the hotel car park - which did not appear to be actively managed or controlled leading to a first come lottery and regular double parking.

Room tip: Book early to get a room with a balcony
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel Tornese is a wonderful hotel. The staff (Barbara) is friendly, helpful and speaks English well. The hotel is clean, the bed is comfortable, breakfast has a large selection and is served in a room with a gorgeous room. Our balcony overlooked the sea. The location is excellent very close to the beach. We highly recommend staying at Hitel Tornese. We will return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marg0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltornese, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Margo,
Thank you for your wonderful review, I am happy that you had a good stay and I would be glad to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Do not hesitate to contact me for any possible necessity

Kind regards
Giada F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews