We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
325
332
138
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
332
138
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hotel last minute value for money sea pisa
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Picture this: it was 4 am in the morning, we mentioned to them we will be late checking in as we were from Rome airport. They were aware of it. It was 8 degrees cold. The door is locked and we are just standing outside. We are tired and frustrated. We rang the bell SO MANY TIMES and even called them many times. Already 30 minutes or so that we tried. We almost gave up but my husband decided to go around the building to see if there is anyone around or if we could even enter the place. The back door was not lock. Part of us felt so happy but on the other hand, the hotel is not secured?
So anyway we got ourselves in. Tried calling for anyone but no one was there. We saw our names on the booking form and grab our keys ALL BY OURSELVES how funny and fun is that. Next morning the front desk lady acts like nothing happened. She was such a b&#%^ very arrogant and not even trying to make up for it. She said there was someone waiting and probably forgot as there was a party somewhere bla bla bla. We still had to pay the full price ofcourse which was not even worth it having that we checked in by ourselves at 5am and checked out at the usual timing.

Room tip: Beach view
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ais02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We have now stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. Rooms are small but that it usual for a small Italian hotel, ask for one with a balcony and you will have a sea view and views over the town and to the mountains.
Staff are very welcoming, food in the restaurant is good and the buffet breakfast served on the 5th floor with panoramic views is excellent.
This is a small independent hotel with its own character in a small seaside resort.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindaL8681VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Lovely Hotel walking distance to the beach. Walking distance to otjer fabolous beachside Restaurants. Very good Value. The breakfast room one the 6th Floor has amazing views across the Med. The rooms are small and the air conditioning was just being installed. Make sure if you desire a bath in your ensuite as you may just get a shower. Also rooms were interconneting make sure you find out if your room has interconnecting doors as your neighbours could be very noisy. Other than this I would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Well located , steps to beach. Small room, clean and quiet. Good value and includes breakfast for a small fee. Restaurant is very good. Try the take away menu , the seafood risotto is excellent . Bikes are available nearby , and you can ride all the way to Marina di Bibbona on a flat path, through the Pine forest, a very pleasant 10 K ride. Enjoy !

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gotwine2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Very well placed near the sea (with rooms with sea view). The staff is extremely helpfull, going beyond what is required to help you. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Nothing bad to say, a very good price/prestation ratio.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews