We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience!!!!”
Review of Hotel Sileoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sileoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I spent one night there and it was enough!!!
Reading other feedback seems i am the only one i didn't feel good there. Anyway i would like to share my hotel and restaurant feelings....hoping to give you more information and details about this facility. My single room was located in first floor, next to the lodge. My room was really small with in a TV too small to be watched from the bed, shower too small to be satisfactorily used . I had half board but food was untouchable cause quality and testing food. Handmade food doesn't mean always good food and healty ingredients. I tried several restaurants, bakeries and bistros in Cecina....Sileoni restaurant was the worst there. Moreover the staff were totally unhelpful and unprofessional.....and remember don't try to ask any explaination to hotel manager about the hotel bill and service charged. He can become really impatient and unavailable .
Nothing to say about hotel location.....I mean location is great but it's not enough to turn a nice guest-house in a good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaOldAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sileonimax, Responsabile reception at Hotel Sileoni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Gentile Ospite,

We guess that your are trying only to discredit our Hotel and businnes from the beginning to the last of your write.
Moreover we read it and morover we undestand that you haven't spent a night in our Hotel during August the reason is only that we haven't people that stay just one night as you say. During August we have guests that stay for holiday for a minimun stays of 5 nights so this is why you are wrong and your is just a false review. This is so Terrible !!!

Best Regards
Hotel Sileoni
Massimiliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Great hotel! Rooms at Villa Antonio are new, spotless, modern, large. We had half board and found the food choice extremely adequate and very tasty. Typical delicious Livornese cooking. The staff were extremely helpful and very professional. Did everything to please!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank peterhlondon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sileonimax, Responsabile reception at Hotel Sileoni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Madam and Sir ,
we are really happy to received your revew . It's a pleasure to read your message and we hope you have a nice relaxing holiday in Hotel Sileoni.

We send our Truly thanks and regards.
Hotel Sileoni staff
Massi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Very pleasant check in, great views from our fourth floor room and from terrace area, parking in road just outside hotel. Room nicely decorated, all very clean and tidy, comfy bed, own balcony. Lift available.l
Short walk ie. 2 minutes to sea and restaurants.
So pleased we found this town/sea side and hotel just off E80 just south of Livorno and 3hours to drive on to Rome feeling well refreshed.

Room Tip: Top floor room for lovely sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

had one appartment (incl. 2 rooms, #452 & #452, with kitchen, A/C and balkony, 2 beds per room) in "Villa Antonio". Was clean, in OK condition and scenic view from balcony. Free parking on street, sometimes difficult to find a place, went OK finally. No reason for serious complains. Stayed w/ 2 kids at age 9/11. Excellent location nearby the beach. Quiet from outside, sometimes loud from inside though (thin walls). Nice staff. Found good value for money anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juergenk962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed at the Villa Antonio that's part of Hotel Sileoni for a week in July. The fact that the dependance is not directly at the hotel doesn't matter at all!! It's literally a 1min walk. The hotel is very clean and the staff and the owner Massimiliano extremely friendly without being over the top.

The breakfast is good, nothing too special but for Italian standards very nice.

My single room was a bit small (but then again, who cares during a holiday, you hardly spend any time there anyway). The bathroom was very clean but also tiny, to be honest. I'm quite slim so the shower was perfect for me - but I can't imagine what a bigger person would do in there...

My parents had a double room with a terrace. The only downside of the terrace was that there is only a very small wall in between the several terraces of different rooms so everyone can see everything. Our neighbours didn't use their terraces though, so it was fine.

The best thing about the holiday was the food - it's simply amazing. 4 starters, 4 mains and 3 sides to choose from and it tastes just amazingly!

The location of the hotel is great, it's a 5 min walk to the beach and you are far enough from the bars so you don't hear any noise. Cecina Mare itself wasn't that overwhelming I thought - it's a typical hotel beach with one umbrella next to the other and hardly any free beach. We took the car every day and went to the other side (where the pine wood is) and there is a very nice long sandy beach with a few pebbles.

Parking on the road is usually not a problem during the week, however, it can be a bit of a nightmare at the weekend...

All in all, a nice and relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank babsilabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Cecina
0.2 km away
Hotel Tornese
Hotel Tornese
#2 of 4 in Marina di Cecina
735 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Stella Marina
Hotel Stella Marina
#4 of 17 in Cecina
254 reviews
0.6 km away
Tirreno
Tirreno
#10 of 17 in Cecina
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Massimo
Hotel Massimo
#3 of 4 in Marina di Cecina
119 reviews
6.8 km away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#1 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
1,224 reviews
2.7 km away
La  Buca del Gatto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sileoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sileoni

Address: Via Dei Marinai 19, 57023 Marina di Cecina, Cecina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Cecina > Marina di Cecina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marina di Cecina
Price Range: $109 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sileoni 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the province of Livorno between the deep blue sea of the "Costa degli Etruschi" and the green of the Tuscany countryside, the Sileoni Hotel in Tuscany is found to approximately 150 mt from the center of Cecina Mare, the pineta and the tourist port. The two hotel buildings composed respectively of 19 rooms the Hotel Sileoni and 32 rooms and some Residence Apartments the dependency "Villa Antonio" are equipped with the best comforts and characterized by a new premises wrapped with furniture in modern style. The ideal position in Cecina Mare concurs to arrive briefly to the hinterland, rich of millenarian traditions, history and culture. Elba island is to approximately 40 minute by car and the beautiful Baratti with its gulf and the cape of Populonia. The Sileoni Hotel, opened in the summery period beginning from the Easter holidays to the end of September, offers a good service of Bed & Breakfast and Half Board accommodations trying from years to satisfy more and more searched requirements of the customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sileoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing