We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 113
View deal
Booking.com
USD 98
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 99
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 113
eDreamsUSD 98
FindHotelUSD 108
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
122
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
16
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

My husband and I, were very happy with the Hotel della Contrada. Marco and Linda were marvellous hosts! Linda’s home made baked goods were excellent! The hotel was very pleasant and our room with the large balcony, facing the sea was beautiful! We would highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Balcony facing the sea, for the sunset
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j0annelynn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Stylish beachfront hotel, with the most warm and professional hosts I've ever met.

Great selection at breakfast including home made baked goods (thanks Linda!)
The whole place including our room was impeccably clean. Our room was spacious with a large terrace overlooking the main promenade/beachfront.

As well as being next to the beach, the hotel is a short walk from a forested nature reserve with miles of shaded paths, which were great for running and taking a walk. I recommend an early morning run through the forest to end up at the 'wild' section of beach which is less busy to cool down in the sea!

Thanks to Marco and Linda for a wonderful stay! We will return next time we are in town

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

We are just back from a fabulous stay at the Hotel Della Contrada. The room was lovely, spacious, clean and very modern. The towels were changed over even though it was only a 2 night stay, excellent service.
Marco and Linda were very attentive and gave us some great recommendations for dinner, no request was too much for them. Breakfast was one of the highlights of our whole trip to Italy! The selection was great and the home baked cakes were absolutely delicious, Linda is a brilliant baker! I messaged before our stay about gluten free options for my wife and she was catered for excellently.
Overall a great stay in a lovely hotel with lovely hosts, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosss514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

The property itself is exceptionally clean and modern. Rooms with a terrace have a wonderful view. But THE best thing is the service! Marco and the team go extra mile at every time. We’ll be back next year!

Room tip: Get a room with a terrace
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nataliau2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Stayed for 2 nights in July, second floor. Perfect location right on the beach, across from Bagno. New, contemporary beautifully designed rooms. Large terrace with sea view, fully equipped with sunbeds, table etc. Sparkling clean. Amenities include slippers (!). But the most remarkable was the service! Marco and the team made us feel like his true Italian family - going out of his way over and beyond we have ever experienced (us being a very very frequent travelers for business and pleasure). We are actually considering going back to Cecina - to visit our new family again!

Room tip: Second floor rooms have a nice terrace with a sea view.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rust212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews