We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
37
66
23
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
66
23
5
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

When we arrived at the hotel we were told that there was a problem with the airco in our room. We were offered another room, normally for handicapped people. We accepted as no working airco was not acceptable with temps going to 40 degrees celsius. We went to have dinner and a walk and upon returning, we discovered the wifi did not work at all! The next day, we complained to the very friendly reception lady who arranged us a room at hotel boutique carolina...
None of the outdoor suites had the view that was presented on the site. All these rooms had no windows. The window was the door...

Room tip: Chose a room with seaview. Do not expect wifi.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tinneke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms are recently refurbished and look nice. The disappointment is the price when compared to the service. Rooms are very small, toiletries are minimal. The worst thing are the extras at breakfast... If you want a coffe or a cappuccino from the bar is extra! You have to live with the automatic coffe machine... This is ridiculous in Italia.
In a nutshell, everything seems done to make money not for customers satisfaction, which is not what you expect from a small 15-room hotel.
Ah.... Forget also to receive an offer or discount if you decide to have dinner at the hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F_Reds_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated at the beach, simply walk outside and enjoy the seaside. The beach itself has many 'private' sections, which simply means you have to pay for beds and an umbrella (hotel has no private section). However, there are also public sections in between those private areas. It is a sandy beach.
The room was of a decent size, bathroom was rather small, but fine. The breakfast was somewhat limited to those who like some savoury stuff in the morning, sweets aplenty. Special 'egg'-stuff cost extra (soft boiled, scrambled to name a few).
We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant, so no comments on that. There are plenty of restaurants around, varying from pizza to full-on seafood. Quality varies.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank MissGT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

It's an odd one this one. Firstly, the rooms are lovely and very clean. The shower is spacious with plenty of hot water. We stayed in room 114 with a balcony overlooking the beach which was lovely. We went out of season so it was still quite warm but no crowds on the beach. When you walk through the door to the hotel there is a small "foyer" with a desk where the receptionist sits (as far as I could see she works office hours as she was never there when we returned from sightseeing). The lifts are round the corner, and that is the ground floor! Meals are served in the separate restaurant next door, although there is an adjoining door. There is a lift, but if you take the stairs the lights come on automatically which is good. As I say, the room is lovely, but there is a special corner of hell reserved for the mattress/pillow combo! The mattress is bone-crushingly hard, and the 4 inch granite block that was slipped inside a pillow case was no better. In the end I gave up and rested my head on a folded sweatshirt. We spent most of the day dreading the night, and most of the night longing for daytime. On the Sunday we woke to find that the restaurant was closed in preparation for a wedding. We were given a slip of paper on which was printed the name of a patisserie and told we could get something there. Except that there was no address on the slip. We assumed it would be within walking distance. Not a bit of it. Eventually we discovered that our breakfast was to be found 3KM away! This was not a problem for us as we had a hire car, but I'm not sure that the other guests was that lucky. The receptionist, unable to speak English (the only day there was a non-English speaking receptionist) could not tell us how to find this place. We set off in search of somewhere - anywhere - to eat, and amazingly we found said patisserie! We were clearly the first/only guest to have found it because we were met with blank looks and confusion until one girl explained it to her colleagues. We were allowed one cup of coffee each and one sweet pastry, and there was consternation when we insisted on a savoury to share. Having said that the breakfast at the hotel on every other day was a delight of croissants, brioche rolls, fruit, cereals - anything you could want all beautifully laid out. The people in the restaurant don't speak English, but you can muddle through. There is no kettle in the room, and the toiletries are poor - a couple of sachets of non-descript shower gel/shampoo. We bought toiletries locally. So all in all not cheap as we presumably paid extra for the balcony, but clean and functional. And perfect for lovers of rock-hard beds. Not much to do in the area out of season, but we went for sightseeing and used the hotel as a base, so that was fine for us. Would I stay again? Well, my husband's back is just about getting back to normal and my shoulders are still a bit stiff, so no.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lal6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

A great position with fantastic sunset views. The restaurant serves very good meals with views over the sea. The rooms are spotless. If you're cycling there is ample secure areas to lock the bike. Very easy and level walking distance to ample small shops and other cafes and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews