We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Boat Yard

Views from the dinning table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the dinning table
great place to eat  either inside or out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Views from the dinning table
great place to eat  either inside or out
catch up on those emails with free wi fi , perfect location for work while you play
watch the life boat re fuel  from the balcony
Great views from the lounge
one of the two balconies a great place to relax
Lovely comfy beds
look down on the fisher men unloading there catch
Sit back in the newly carpeted lounge and watch the tide come in
great views from both balconies
large living room with bed settee
Large kitchen dinner with fab views
the kitchen dinner is a real social room
kitchen dinner  opening out on to the balcony
up stairs to the sitting room with a further balcony
great social kitchen with views while you cook
Plenty of seating g all with fab views.   Also a bed settee
New comfy beds
double master bedroom
view from the balcony
looking back at appledore  from instow
watch ships of all sizes sail down past ,here  the james joyce  built here at our local ship yrd
take a walk to the fields above the village and the northdevon coast path
westward ho!beach  fantastic any time of yr
a great place for children to play
A navy ship being built near by
Appledore, taken from Instow across the river
Amazing sun sets from Westward ho!
great views from one of the 2 balconies
the roses by your off rd parking
Right on the coast path
Looking over your fence were  fishermen unload there catch and it goes off to top restaurants !
Waiting for the surf on an October day.   Westward ho beach. 1 mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Appledore, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ellinikil...
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Views across to Instow are lovely lots of boats and birds to watch . Apartment is well designed and comfortable. Outdoor deck and balcony were great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed the views as much as I do. I realy believe they are second to non in the village of Appledore. Please come back any time. My property is available for 1 night or longer through out the year. Best wishes jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture76...
1 review
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Glorious view, everything to hand. Enjoyed the differing tidal changes. Appledore was
interesting, good pubs & food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you Steve. So glad you enjoyed the views as much as I do. Best wishes jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quaint fishing village very quiet,apartment clean and tidy well stocked with equipment for self catering.Wonderful views across estuary and interesting watching various fishing boats and ever changing tides
The apartment is located in a industrial part of Appledore view from front bedroom is not pleasant as it looks over a rather dilapidated working garage,hey put that aside and you have a nice large clean place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed the flat. And I do think the views from the lounge and kitchen dinner. And the 2 balconies. All looking a cross the river. Make up for the Rd. At the front of the house. And having a Rd. Dose help with getting there. :). Best wishes. Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip15978...
1 review
“The Boat Yard Appledore”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay at The Boat Yard in Appledore was very pleasant ,the apartment was clean and tidy and very well equipped (we brought a lot of household stuff with us that we could have left behind). The view from the two balconies exceeded our expectations,and watching the tides was relaxing(tho puzzled the dog,where did it go? It is a lovely little resort and the nearby beaches are wonderful.
On the whole a very relaxing (even tho we did a lot of walking) week,which we and the dog enjoyed tremendously. The dog especially liked the stairs as at home she is not allowed upstairs (the lounge is upstairs)So thank you Janice your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you. For such a lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment and area as much as I do my self. I hope if your ever returning g to the area. You will come and stay at the boat Yard. Thanks again Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Anne for your lovely review. I'd love to welcome you and your family again. Both your new grand child. And your pug were adorable. Hope to see you again. Best wishes jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing