We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning location and great food. ”

The Boathouse Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Palm Beach
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Boathouse Palm Beach is set on Pittwater in Sydney's Palm Beach. Established in 2008, The Boathouse features world class water views, abundant floral and produce displays, and The Boathouse interior styling. With a fresh, modern Australian menu designed by The Boathouse chefs, The Boathouse is known to locals for its seaside charm and casual waterside dining.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

A stunning location and great breakfast. Overlooking the magnificent Pittwater, it is a perfect place for breakfast. The menu is comprehensive. The coffee is great. On our visit, it was raining but it is still a magnificent location.
It does get very busy and the wait to order can take a while at the counter but the service is very rapid.
The food we had was great. I had lunch here some time ago and it was also very good.

Date of visit: March 2021
4  Thank Cymbid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

A great place to eat. The setting is excellent. We had the prawns and fish and chips. And was all good. My only negative is people bring their dogs into the restaurant. I’m SC dog person but do not agree with them in a place where food is being consumed.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Food superb. Ambiance lively. Music perfect. Views flawless. Scenic drive to get there. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank sunnysab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

After many great experiences here, things seem to have taken a turn. Normally good portion sizes and friendly staff, we were met with lukewarm coffee and flavourless chai - not their normal standard.

The avocado toast had a scraping of avocado and some offensively strong feta. Just one slice for £19? Then mushrooms on toast with scrambled eggs and another with poached were another let down.

The eggs were chewy, cold and hard boiled respectively. The bathrooms were a mess, one of the male staff members taking his sweet time in the female toilet, leaving it in a state.

This was a go-to place when in Sydney, but it’s really let itself down and is not worth the extortionate prices for the (lack of) service and quality.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank josjosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Boathouse G, General Manager at The Boathouse Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Jos,



We are sorry to hear that your experience with us at The Boathouse Palm Beach was a disappointing one. 

So that we can improve, would you mind please sending through the details of your visit and your contact details to info@theboathousegroup.com.au so that we can get in direct contact with you. 



Thank you, 
The Boathouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Take away fish and chips. $60 for 1 adult and 2 child serves. Plain fish. Soggy chips. 30 minute wait. Not busy. Bad customer service. Never again.

Date of visit: November 2020
3  Thank Curious666889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Boathouse Palm Beach also viewed

Whale Beach, Pittwater
Palm Beach, Pittwater
 
Narrabeen, Warringah
Palm Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to The Boathouse Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.