We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot in Palm Beach”
Review of Dunes

Dunes
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Price range: AU$15 - AU$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Relaxed, breezy eatery with beach views, serving Modern Australian dishes in leafy surrounds. Indoor outdoor dining sandy feet are welcome!
Reviewed 26 April 2023 via mobile

Had a takeaway lunch here whilst the markets were on.

Nice range of food and drinks available - for both adults and kids.

Great spot too.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2023

It was the most perfect autumn day and Dunes was the perfect choice for a bite of lunch.
The open- air restaurant has a very beachy but upmarket feel.
The choices on the menu are relatively limited for carnivores with the emphasis on seafood e.g., scallops, calamari, octopus, prawns, barramundi etc. As we'd had a large breakfast we chose the small plates - prawns with fried saganaki (cheese) in a tomato-ey sauce and bbq octopus on a hommos base. Both dishes were smashingly good. Service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suziqoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

We had a brilliant lunch here. We had a selection of small plates and all were full of flavour, with unique touches to the garnishes and combination of flavours. My favourite was the maple flavoured carrots.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank stpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Lovely brunch for fathers day! The waitress Shannon was exceptional, very accomodating.
Quite pricey tho!

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Arrived for lunch at 1oclock Sunday after a long wait for our entrees of oysters to arrive the main meal turned up, that went back as we waited for the elusive oysters to turn up.
2.45 finally here and what a pathetic sight!
At $6.00 each you would expect a nice plump oyster but that was not too be.
They were so small it must of been an embarrassment to serve them.
6 x 48 = $144.00 !!
Now to warrant a price tag like that you need have the best!
Apart from all that the staff made up for the food delays and minute oysters.
Will go back again, great spot, just don’t throw your money away on those oysters.
Eric

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Tour324657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dunes also viewed

 
Whale Beach, Pittwater
Narrabeen, Warringah
 

Been to Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.