We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calm, comfortable and welcoming cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Dairy

The Old Dairy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Dairy
The Old Dairy Open Plan Living Room & Ktichen Old Dairy Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The Old Dairy
The Old Dairy Open Plan Living Room & Ktichen
Old Dairy Kitchen
Old Dairy Living Room and Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Wet room bathroom - the shower is fantastic
The view from the garden of the Old Dairy
The view across the coombe
The farm yard
The orchard
The potato field in bloom
Kohl rabi
Crimson clover
Cwmtydu beach is just over a miles drive
Llangrannog beach is 4 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenCothie...
Lydney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Calm, comfortable and welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Warmly welcomed on arrival by Alicia, Nathan, Bean and the chickens. Really liked the open living space, simple but stylish furnishings and the feel of seclusion and being in the countryside that the cottage and farm provides. I appreciated the quality and comfort of the cottage.
The area is a must for woodland and coastal lovers like me, great walking, bird watching and wildlife opportunities. The little beach at Cwmtydu gives access to the coastal path, the daily Cardi Bach bus is great for leaving the car behind.
I was able to access the internet at the local pub, The Crown, even though it has limited opening hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality and comfort
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic property ... great hosts”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We couldn't recommend this property more highly. It is in a great location, a quiet spot, within walking distance of a lovely little beach and access to the coastal path. The property is really comfortable and bright, with good facilities and your own little outdoor seating area. We particularly enjoyed the fantastic shower!

It was lovely to be able to stroll around the farm and see what was going on - we really admired our hosts commitment to a sustainable lifestyle. They were fantastic hosts - very friendly and warm and couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs.

We hadn't been to this part of Wales before and were so pleased we had chosen The Old Dairy as our base to explore the stunning coastline and countryside. We will definitely make a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, comfort, great hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete package
Liked least: Nothing stands out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebekah h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stunning views in every direction, peaceful, very clean and well maintained with all facilities needed. We were made to feel very welcome and given lots of information and tips on the area which helped. The Old Dairy was perfect for our stay and gave us more than we expected, visited 6 beaches and stunning coastal walks and the quaintest of towns I've seen in a long time. Will definitely come back to this beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surroundings and bath room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generosity of the space and quality of the conversion
Liked least: No microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing