We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, tranquil place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hayloft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hayloft
The Hayloft The Hayloft living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Hayloft
The Hayloft
The Hayloft living room
The Hayloft living room
The Hayloft kitchen
The Hayloft Double Bedroom
The Hayloft Twin Bedroom
Ensuite Bathrooms
Welcome to Troed y Rhiw farm
Bean, the farm dog
View from the Cottages
View Across the Cym
Our Highland Cattle
The Farm Yard
Watering the plants
Potatoes in Bloom
Kohl Rabi
Cwymtydu is just over a mile down the road.
Llangrannog Beach is just 4 miles south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SR4218
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, tranquil place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This barn conversion has been done to a very high standard. There is everything you need for a relaxing stay, and plenty to explore nearby. We had lovely cooked food from Alicia for our first evening (great fruit crumble!) and fresh vegetables and salad to last us the week. We found lots of woodland and coastal walks, and enjoyed travelling by the little local bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness
Liked least: would be good to have wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael46...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location and warm hospitality”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

On a return visit to the farm we once again found a warm welcome from Nathan, Alicia and been the dog which our son Samuel has fallen in love with. we would recomend this well located working organic farm as a great break for families and couples alike wishing to get away from it all and take in some fresh air, stunning coastal walks and beaches..

With a local pub to top it all off, all you need to do is enjoy.

We certainly will be returning. Michal, Sarah, Samuel and Gracie Wilson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j5309
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect and cosy”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from the Hayloft and so glad we chose it for our week holiday. It was cosy and private while offering everything we needed to feel like home. Our young daughter loved it and is still talking about the hosts and their sweet dog. Even though the weather was rainy, it didn't take away from our range of entertainment as we could still go to the numerous close beaches and towns. It was always such a treat to return to the hayloft and light a warm fire in the evenings. It is so nice to find a place that you feel spoiled in, couldn't recommend enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing