We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem .”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast in the sun...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast in the sun...
Cosy studio accomodation for 2 Sunset over our local beach, Cwmtydu.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Breakfast in the sun...
Cosy studio accomodation for 2
Sunset over our local beach, Cwmtydu.
Wake to fresh Welsh air...
Read a book, watch a DVD or listen to the DAB radio in front of the woodburner...
Watch the lambs while you are having your breakfast!
Cosy cosy Cwtch
Walk to Cilborth beach on the coastal path between Cwmtydu and Llangrannog
Victorian Iron bed with high quality white bedlinen
Kitchen area with fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle.
Studio accommodation with a vintage twist
Curl up with a glass of something in front of the wood burning stove.
Sit and watch TV or a DVD, or read a book and listen to the radio...
We are on the 'Blue Seas and Honey Bees' cycle path, plus many footpaths to be discovered!
The stunning sandy beach at Tresaith - dog friendly!
Walk to the coastal path from The Cwtch, then explore more of our beautiful coastline.
Some of the friendly locals! Torddu (Welsh Mountain Badger Faced) sheep.
Watch the sun set into the sea at beautiful Tresaith.
Our dog loves the local beaches!
Bring your bike to explore further - we are on a bike route.
One of the seal pups born at our local beach, Cwmtydu, in early Autumn.
Shower room
Shower room
Home-made preserves to spread on your toast!  (when available).
Croeso i'r Cwtch!
Powerful 8kW multi-fuel stove for heating.  Relaxing and romantic...
Anyone can cuddle, but only the Welsh can Cwtch :)
The Cwtch viewed from our attic window.  Looking towards the sea at New Quay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn M
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little gem .”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A perfect little hideaway for a couple . From the time of booking to leaving Sarah was a great communicator, she kept you informed every step of the way , and was on hand if needed but not over bearing . The little cosy cawth is like a well equipped bedsit , it has everything you need some lovely touches even down to hot water bottles , but we did not need them with the wood burner. The cawth looks out on to the garden were there are bird feeders it was amazing to see a woodpecker and jay having their breakfast. There are some lovely walks around the area,and theres lots of information on these in the cawth. I would definitely like to return in the future .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for writing this lovely review Lynn! You were such lovely guests; please come again with your kayaks :) Best wishes, Sarah & Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaA4503
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Cwtch is situated perfectly in an area of natural beauty, whether its adventure or relaxation you are after this place is perfect. Sarah & Justin are perfect hosts and very helpful with their knowledge of the area. From costal walks to hidden coves, where to spot the wildlife and the very impressive walks. Relax in the beautiful garden and watch the many different birds or take a nap in the most comfy of beds. The Welcome pack was a lovely surprise, fresh baked bread, welsh cakes, butter, milk and their very own marmalade, gorgeous indeed. There is so much to do we just could not fit it all in.
The Cwtch is very clean, cosy, with a touch of luxury. It has everything you need for your stay. Communication is very good before and after your stay. I am 46 single with 3 dogs and we loved it. We will be returning for sure.This is a stunning part of Wales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you Lisa! It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely dogs to stay. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time with us, and would love to have you all back again. A final big thank you for leaving everything so very clean and tidy, it is much appreciated. Best wishes from Sarah, Justin and Molly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, cosy, cwtchy”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic communication, clear directions and guest recommendations. The bed cloud-like super-comfy. The location is great: 5-10 minutes from Llangrannog and New Quay. Sarah & Justin are really kind and helpful. Singles and couples will enjoy staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Rachel, it is much appreciated.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Cwtch, and would love to welcome you back again - we might be around to meet you in person next time!
Thank you for leaving The Cwtch clean and tidy too :)
Best wishes,
Sarah and Justin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richieand...
Kingsland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Little Gem In New Quay”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A Little Gem In Wales If your looking for somewhere close to New Quay but still want peace and quiet and the countryside then The Cwtch is for you. It's clean,fresh and dog friendly with plenty of walks in and around the area with a beautiful mature garden you can sit out in and let the world go by while having a glass of wine,the pictures do not do it justice. But still very close to all the Beaches In the area. The fresh bread with butter and marmalade is a bonus to find on the table for you. Will definitely be booking here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you Richie for your lovely review! It was so nice to have you, your partner and your lovely dog to stay at The Cwtch.
Plus, many thanks for leaving everywhere so very neat and tidy, it is much appreciated. Please come and stay again!
Best wishes from Sarah & Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyH317...
1 review
“Fab little cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a week with our small dog at the start of April. Sarah was lovely helping to set the fire up and start it on our first night and checking on us through the week when we saw her in passing. The welcome pack was the best that we'd ever had bread, butter, milk, homemade marmalade, beer and home made Welsh cakes, even more logs for the fire then we needed. The Cwtch is cosy and just right for two, a comfy bed for a great nights sleep, and with use of the garden and bird feeders just outside the door it makes it idyllic. With a beach in walking distance, (the trail is detailed in the welcome pack) you couldn't ask for more, visit it at sun set for a truly amazing view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Kelly, thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Cwtch; it is lovely to hear that you saw some of our stunning sunsets! Thank you too for your kind comments about the marmalade and Welsh Cakes.
You were really perfect guests, we'd love to see you again.
Best wishes
Sarah and Justin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing