We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent fun

We had an excellent time with Sean from Grey Goose, a group of total beginners who by the end of... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Keith C
via mobile
Christmas Present!

Originally bought as a family Christmas Present for 5 adults we finally sorted a day out that we... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2018
Brian B
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
37
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pictures taken birthday weekend be booking again great fun great afternoon short break all ages grey goose coaching sessions bows arrows beginners tuition school shoot intro encouragement
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I booked in for Grey Goose to come to my school and work with our children (aged 4-11) for the day. All of the children loved it and the teachers all said how great it was. It was run very well and the guys had a great way with the kids.

I would definitely use Grey Goose again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Stay772347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, Owner at Grey Goose Archery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks, we're glad everyone enjoyed the sessions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We booked Grey goose Archery to come to our primary school for the day and run classes for our children. Sean and Chris were fantastic with the children and managed their behavior very well. The classes were brilliant and were really enjoyed by all of the children and staff. We will definitely be booking again!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, Owner at Grey Goose Archery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed teaching at your wonderful school.. Look forward to meeting you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Even though the weather wasn't great, we had a queue of our colleagues lining up to give it a go!!! Awesome idea for any event, especially when you want to get people talking.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Rob77C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, Owner at Grey Goose Archery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Glad you all enjoyed it..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

A must do event if staying at the Grange Manor in Setchey near Kings Lynn.
Sean arrived as a surprise for our guests, set everything up and taught us all how to safely fire an arrow from a bow! After a few practise goes the competitions started! Great fun was had by all, Sean made it fun and is a great trainer!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I recently organised a hen weekend for a good friend, and we chose archery at Grey Goose for our activity. A few of us were initially unsure about the activity, including the bride but we needn’t have worried as we had a fantastic time. None of us had tried archery before, but it was relatively easy to get to grips with thanks to the great instruction from the guys at Grey Goose. By the end of the session, we were split in rival teams and were competing against each. It got quite competitive and was a really good laugh! The guys were on hand if we needed instruction but were very relaxed and that in turn made us all relax into it and enjoy the experience. A few of us even came away wanting to take it up as a hobby! Thanks Sean for a fantastic experience we had great fun!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank fionas00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews