We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fun for all ages. Definitely recommend.”
Review of Grey Goose Archery

Grey Goose Archery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: New for 2017 is our Zombie Experience We provide a whole host of archery-based activities, with customised events being our speciality. Indeed, our innovative and flexible approach along with our service being fully mobile ensures that clients return to us year after year. Our experienced team will work closely with you to deliver a memorable event tailored to your specific requirements. All our coaches are fully licensed Archery GB coaches (not archery leaders or instructors) with enhanced CRB clearance and our lead coach is involved at a national level in developing innovative and creative ways to deliver archery. All our coaches have completed a child protection course with Sports Coach UK and have full Archery Specific insurance as well as First Aid certification.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Sean came to the house we had hired for a family holiday near Kings Lynn. There were 12 of us aged 5 years to 87 years old and we all had a brilliant time. Sean was a great teacher and within no time the family competition started and he set up some great games for us to play. If you want something different to do for all the family then I thoroughly recommend booking Grey Goose Archery. Thanks again Sean.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Tour237708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pictures taken"
in 2 reviews
"birthday weekend"
in 2 reviews
"be booking again"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"short break"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"grey goose"
in 19 reviews
"bows"
in 5 reviews
"arrows"
in 4 reviews
"beginners"
in 5 reviews
"session"
in 8 reviews
"tuition"
in 3 reviews
"school"
in 5 reviews
"shoot"
in 3 reviews
"encouragement"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

This was great fun for all ages on our recent family holiday. There were fourteen of us ranging from 5 to 88 and the tutor was skilled at making sure everybody could get involved. In fact the 88 year old and one of the younger children came joint second, so age is certainly no barrier. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 521nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We booked Grey Goose as an activity on my 30th birthday weekend and all my friends absolutely loved it. Sean was really helpful in the lead up, and was clear on all the details and what we could expect. We rented a house for my 30th and Sean came with everything we needed, so all the equipment and planning was taken care of. We had a clear introduction and some good warm ups to get us used to the bow, and then we broke into groups for some good competitive games! It was really good fun trying something a bit different and learning something new, and Sean helped to make it a fun group activity. I was so happy my friends had such a fun time, and it really helped kick off the weekend. The prices were also very reasonable. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ellie1987dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

From the moment I contacted Sean at Grey Goose I knew we would be looked after brilliantly. Without hesitation he agreed to drive to Hampshire to run our intro to archery day for our reception to year 6 pupils. He and Chris were fantastic with the children and running the different age groups. They came equipped with age-appropriate bows and arrows and made the coaching sessions fun, friendly, safe and encouraging. We would highly recommend Grey Goose.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank CCPHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had a great afternoon of archery recently for a hen do - everyone really enjoyed it and it didn't matter what level or fitness - everyone had a great time. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Wander289334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grey Goose Archery also viewed

 
King's Lynn, Norfolk

Been to Grey Goose Archery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing