We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
81
43
25
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
43
25
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great mountain stair carpet nice family run hotel location is amazing short walk from the centre two weeks greek hotels sea view evening meals are repeat guests fresh fruit peaceful location buffet style room was cleaned daily sunbeds and umbrellas bed and breakfast beach hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed in room 308 from 8th of july for 2 weeks had 14 peaceful sleeps this hotel is fantastic old world clean whent on bed an breakfast but eat 4 times in the beautfull sea front resturant great food and breath takeing views great family team help full an friendly will return for sure 2 this great value hotel

Room tip: 308mountain view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tgb7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed at this great hotelfor 2weeks from the 8th of july for 2 weeks in room 308 great mountain view cool in the evening for drinks before going out .stayed b an b but dined there for evening meal 4 times all meals are very good .family who run this hotel are help full and friendly handy little shop on site views ar fantastic from all dineing areas .hotel is old world charm great value for money will return thank you

Room tip: 308 mountain view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The service was good, the 2 girls from Eastern Europe were wonderful, can.t remember their names unfortunately but a real credit to the Astoria hotel. The hotel was in a great spot, yards away from the restaurants and shops, also right on the beach, you pay 6 Euros for 2beds and a brolly and then have the money refunded if you have drinks or food in the restaurant, we were on bed & breakfast, and we enjoyed it, probably not enough choice for some, but enough for us, the room was fine we had a side room, it got the sun all day, there was a fridge kettle and hairdryer, the air conditioning wasn't cheap so we did without, though it was very hot, the safes were reasonable to hire. We would go back to the Astoria, a lot of people return every year and you can see why, the spot is perfect the grounds of the hotel are pretty, and the views from the restaurant are great, seafront, it's so lovely to sit and eat your breakfast there.

Room tip: I would try for a sea room, the views are fab even thou you wouldn't have the sun all day.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Gek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Did not stay at the hotel but dined at the above restaurant attached to this hotel.Saw a board on the pavement advertising 3 course meal for just over 10 euros.Wandered down a not very welcoming passage wondering where we were going,to appear in a wonderful setting,overlooking the beach at sunset.One of the few restaurants which used linen table cloths rather than paper disposable, The class continued onto the food with a large portion of tasty chicken and rice soup,i had the lamb in the oven,wife had pork in lemon sauce,both tast and generous portions to the extent we did not have the pudding. Excellent value for money considering the quality.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank videoman213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for a drink and sundae after 11 mile mountain hike. The waitress was very friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Sundaes were great.
I had twisted my ankle up the mountain and as I limped out of the tavern area another member of staff, Maria insisted she drive my partner and I back to Alykanas. Superb customer care.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews