We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa and pool”
other travellers have booked this property
At the Lunch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At the Lunch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
At the Lunch
By night near the Heaven.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Viagrande, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa and pool”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely, relaxed holiday here and the patron was very helpful. We messed up our car hire at the airport and Francesco assisted us greatly in arranging an alternative. The villa is well equipped and comfortable. The pool is good for both adults and kids. The location is great for the East of Sicily if you are brave enough for the roads, we visited Catania and Syracusa by car pretty easily. Via Grande is only 10 mins walk from the villa and has post, super market, cafe's, restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We didn’t want to hire a car so the Villa’s location within the town enabled us a short walk to the supermarket, restaurants and cafe/bars. I would highly recommend the Gran caffé Urna in Via Grande for their cakes, gelato and arancinis (stuffed rice balls with a choice of fillings, coated with breadcrumbs and fried), perfect with a beer! The owner of the Villa, Francesco, was extremely helpful and attended our every need at every hour. This included arrangements for transport to and from the airport, to Catania, the Playa sandy beaches and Mount Etna. I would also recommend the 10 minute walk to the Benanti Winery on the slopes of Etna; even non-wine drinkers really enjoyed the tour. The pool was perfect and offered us the privacy we were looking for. In summary, a great location to experience the east coast of Sicily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service provided by the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Una splendida, discreta e fine comitiva di persone. Gentili, solari, allegre e ben educate. Davvero nessun rilievo possibile. Spero di poterli ospitare ancora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexjpinn...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous property, location and service in a wonderful country.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I booked a trip to Sicily for a week on June with our two young children aged 1 and 2 years.
We opted for Viagrande as it is more or less central to areas on the eastern part of Sicily (Taormina, Mount Etna, Giardini Naxos, Fiumefreddo and Syracuse) that we wanted to visit. And the town itself is charming with shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance.
On arrival we were greeted by Franco (the owner of the property) who showed us round and was very welcoming and hospitable. His father owns the property directly next door where he stayed throughout our time in Viagrande and so was immediately on hand whenever we needed anything.
The property itself is very beautiful, with grand furniture and large bedrooms and there was more than enough space for us with a large and comfortable cot for my two year old and travel cot for my one year old.
We did have a few teething problems whilst settling in, we couldn't work out how to use the gas cooker and on the first night the electricity downstairs went off and we couldn't put it back on, but Franco came round quickly to sort out the problems and everything was fine after the first night.
We had a wonderful time exploring the country, which I might add is indescribably beautiful and in the afternoons our exhausted children would sleep comfortably while we chilled out by the swimming pool, which Franco cleaned every morning.
The only issue I had with the property was that I was a little concerned that my children might break something as there are many ornaments and expensive looking items downstairs and so we kept them contained in the kitchen when they were awake.
Overall we had a wonderful time at this property in Sicily and were very sad to leave! We would like to thank Franco and Mamma Sicily for their superb service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Was a pleasure to have as guests this nice family. I'm proud. Very lovely . I hope to meet them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing