We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Plan your vacation so you can stay here!”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the apartment and private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment and private garden
example of apartment view from the corner of private garden. Blinders partially down sun beds in private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
view of the apartment and private garden
example of apartment view from the corner of private garden. Blinders partially down
sun beds in private garden
outdoor furniture
outdoor dining
detail of indoor table set
indoor with blinders down
living room
looking out from the living room
living and dining room
fully fitted kitchen fridge freezer electric oven gas stove dishwasher microwave electric kettle
example of one of the two double rooms
example of one of the two double rooms
another view of one of the double bedrooms
example of single room
single bedroom with bed open to form a double bed
bathroom
detail of bathroom
shower room
detail of shower room
visitor's loo
apartments' plan
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
wifi common area by the pool
view of the apartments from the vineyard
view of the apartments
aerial view of swimming pool and owner's house
follow this sign to find the apartments
footpath from the apartments to common areas
small football pitch
play ground
play ground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Donoratico, Castagneto Carducci, Province of Livorno, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Margols
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Plan your vacation so you can stay here!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Vacanze Le Scuderie is one of the most beautiful places you can stay in the ‎Tuscan Riviera region and it's reasonable too! The house was beautifully maintained, ‎spacious and perfect for a family of 5. A working wine farm, the surroundings are ‎perfectly Tuscan, with a great swimming pool and vineyards in every direction. Manager ‎Loredana is Le Scuderie's hidden gem, providing excellent touring advice and is always ‎available if you need help or just a nice chat. And make sure you meet her amazing ‎rescue greyhounds too!‎
The location is perfect, and a great base for day trips to areas including Cinque Terra, ‎Elba, Parco Naturale Maremma (all highly recommended) as well as the picturesque ‎towns in the neighborhood such as Bulgari (amazing food), Castagneto Carducci ‎‎(amazing views) and the quiet Donoratico (amazing coffee and cakes!). And if you love ‎cooking, take up Loredana's recommendation to do a cooking course with the incredible ‎Chef Lea Gali in nearby Bibbona - what a treat and what an experience. ‎
In short, you will not regret staying here, especially if you have a family and are looking ‎for great comfort, great location and great hospitality. I cannot wait for an opportunity to ‎go back!‎

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location, everything!
Liked least: That I had nothing to complain about?!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We try to do our best for our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you at Casa Vacanze le Scuderie, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cydette
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Most welcoming stay in Italy.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013

With every amenity, these apartments have privacy and comfort that feels like home. We completely enjoyed the onsite owners and Loredana, who manages the entire place with flair and dedication to perfection. An absolute gem.
This is a great jump off location to the Isle of Elba and surrounding Coastal beaches and ancient ruins, villages and forts. We would love to go back and rent one of the apartments for a longer amount of time one day where welcome was truly an experience in itself. We highly reccomend Casa Vacanze Le Scuderie!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Tuscany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic Beauty”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Apartment Type 3 (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom) for 6 days. Our experience was wonderful. Very relaxing and rustic environment. The property was lovely with olive trees, vineyards and a small man-made lake next door. The large front patio/yard connected to the apartment was open and airy. The place was minutes from the town of Donoratico and the ocean. We took day trips to the nearby villages of Bolgheri, Ceccina, Castagnetto Carducci and Siena. The very clean and fairly new apartment had many amenities such as a kitchen, fireplace and washing machine (no dryer). The best part of our stay was our experience with the proprietor, Rosa and the wonderful Ms. Loredana who manages the Apartments. Loredana went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the manager, Loredana
Liked least: No dryer - but very few people have dryers in Tuscany anyway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed our apartments that were built and furnished for our guest's most comfort. We are proud of our manager's hospitality aimed at making your holiday a special one. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure to host you and your lovely family. I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaVi1994
Thionville, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le concept
Liked least: manque d'ombre sur la terrasse
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing