We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
68
73
37
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
73
37
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake trasimeno surrounding countryside glorious views hill building village perugia base patio
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a driving tour around Europe. We used this as a base for exploring; Perugia, Assisi and Gubbio.
The hotel is small and family run and we were given a warm welcome. We enjoyed the rustic charm of the building and had a room with glorious views across the hills, looking out over the pool.The pool was very welcome to cool off in after hot days sight-seeing.
We enjoyed pre-dinner drinks with nibbles on the patio each evening before dining at the adjoining restaurant, where we enjoyed lovely meals.
Breakfast could be taken inside or outside which was a lovely start to the day.
Parking was available either in the public square or in the little hotel car park a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Spent 3 nights at this hotel - it is in a beautiful hilltop village so has amazing views of the surrounding countryside - so worth getting a room with a view if you can.

Rooms were well equipped, nice and spacious with big comfortable beds. Only issue I would have was that the plumbing had seen slightly better days but this was a minor issue.

The owner and staff were all charming - couldn't have been more helpful.

Breakfast served in a sunny courtyard (or indoors if it's too hot for you). There is also a restaurant but we did not try it as we were visiting friends nearby.

Outdoor pool is perfect to cool off - and very few people using it.

This would make a perefct base if you want a quiet location for exploring Peruggia, Assisi, Siena and the rest of Umbria, Lake Trasimeno is just a few miles away down the hill.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Used a gift given by friends for 2 nights and 2 dinners at Relais. We really weren't sure what to expect. The town is small and lovely and this converted 16th century farmhouse was gorgeous. Beautiful stone construction, terraces, patios and an amazing view of Lago Tressimeno.

Our dinners were wonderful. Since we were on a "plan" we were a bit worried when we didn't receive a menu just a few options, but the food was wonderful and the wine fantastic.

It's located about a 20 minute drive to the opposite side of the lake by the walled town and fortress and just a bit further to Montalpulcino. After a day of exploring and wine tasting we returned for another excellent dinner.

We hope to return with friends.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BellaRoma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_Pammelati, Direttore at Relais La Fattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read such a great review!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Relais and your meals in our restaurant.
Come back anytime!
Best wishes

La Fattoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

A wonderful warm family owned hotel in the beautiful province of Umbria. Why stay in Tuscany when you can relax with views of Lake Trasimeno, fresh mountain air, and history right at your doorstep, in the hill top town of Castel Rigone. There was so much to see, to learn about, not just another winery

We found the food in the hotel to be excellent, the staff most welcoming, willing to help us to make our stay there delightful. We were given excellent information of the surrounding countryside and what we might see.

The room was light and airy with a wonderful view of the lake. I could not have asked for a more comfortable bed.

We found the hotel to be an excellent location to stay and do day trips to Tuscany and Marche regions. The hotel is easy to find with gently winding paved roads in and out. Good parking is provided.

Thank you Roberto for making our stay delightful. And thank you to Herman and family for providing such wonderful meals.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also overlook Lake Trasimeno.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neeseonthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_Pammelati, Direttore at Relais La Fattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at La Fattoria and we look forward to meeting you again.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We returned to this family owned hotel and restaurant once again. There are glorious views over Lake Trasimeno and situated in a lovely old hilltop village. We found the food (lots of pasta) delicious and so was the house wine. The staff were very kind and helpful but having arrived early in the season we found our rooms unaired and the fridge and TV not working. A little more attention to detail and this could be an excellent destination as there are lovely walks nearby and old Perugia is a delight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavender20186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_Pammelati, Direttore at Relais La Fattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read you appreciated our restaurant and the location of our hotel.
We are very sorry for the little problems you encountered and we will take your advice to heart.

Greetings from Umbria

La Fattoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews