We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location - Beautiful home - Perfect...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Ballaghaderreen, County Roscommon, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gerijacko
bolton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location - Beautiful home - Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Errit for a week at the end of August into September. We were a family of eight and we could not ask for a more perfect time. It was a beautiful base for our trip down memory lane with my Mum and Dad who were born there. We spent lots of quality family time playing the numerous board games that are at the house. It was lovely.

Thank you for a lovely stay at a perfect home...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track, wildlife and views outstanding!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely setting very remote - a little difficult to locate but worth it! Large / wide cars or vans the road is single track narrow and with lots of greenery growing in.
We travelled with 9 kids and 4 adults, ideal technology free setting lots of outdoor activity and their time spent playing together running round. The house was ideal large spacious loads of sleeping options for the kids, all rooms excellent size.
Very friendly wildlife; birds a plenty and beautiful little fox living nearby.
Need to make sure you have all supplies as nearest big shop is a drive away.
Lots to do in the surrounding areas all need to be accessed by car - with leaflets at the house to guide if you dont know the area well.
We had a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and wildlife
Liked least: Very narrow road at some points driving up to property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila s
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This secluded peaceful retreat was fully equipped with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved staying at Errit house. it is a beautiful house. Nicky and Val were very accommodating. Plenty of room for us - we have 7 children, 2 of whom are married. they loved playing board games in front of the turf fire! Next time we will allow for more "down time" as we were off visiting relations every day and didn't have time to enjoy the grounds. We enjoyed the visits from the neighborly foxes, one of whom was looking in the window when the kids were playing board games. They had everything I could ask for in the kitchen, and the place was spotless! It was difficult to see the turn off at night- even after we had been there. We submitted corrected GPS Coordinates to nicky which should make it easier for the next group.The only drawback was I wish they had a per day pricing since we had to pay the weekly price for 4 days, this made it an expensive place to stay for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious clean home!
Liked least: how far away it was from everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0lette99
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable, quiet country cottage overlooking lake - ideal for extended family and friend get-together”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We used the property for an extended family new year break to visit an elderly relative convalescing from hospital and not well enough to travel up to Co Down. The number and size of bedrooms, and location on ground floor as well as upstairs was a big advantage. The downstairs shower and toilet was ideal for elderly relatives.The cottage is set in a very quiet location beside a lake. Waking in the morning to birdsong was very relaxing. Eating home cooked food as the winter sun set over the lake was followed by drinks and board games round the wood burning stove. Pets were welcomed, and Toby the dog enjoyed lots of countryside walks.

Our hosts Nicky and Val were very attentive and helpful with directions for local towns, and instructions on how to use heating and kitchen equipment, etc. They made us feel most welcome and we settled in very quickly.

We would definitely recommend the property and we hope to return ourselves later in the year. A real home from home feeling with extra features such as the balcony, lake views, open fires, ample parking, and loads of space inside to relax with friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property, large bedrooms, pets accepted, balcony, lake
Liked least: Sat nav helpful to find house at night in dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing