We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qualitu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited thete today. A hidden & little known gem, that even local people drive past often, and not knowing what it's like. You enter a time zone of the early 1900s, with old pictures on walls in a dark foyer & corridor. We took a table by the window. The food was excellent quality & superbly cooked & presented. Service also excellent. Prices very reasonable. Parking around the back is access from the side of the hotel. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eagle2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Went for a company meal as have had our eye on this place for some time. We were not disappointed. The food was absolutely fabulous. Melt in the mouth beef medallions for me and everyone else enjoyed theirs too. Little disappointed with the wine selection. The first one chose - a Rioja - was vinegary. The one we switched it for - a Shiraz - was better but still not amazing. Also I think the custard was from a packet and not made from scratch. Apart from those two gripes we were very happy and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great hotel, the most attentive pleasant staff, breakfast couldn't fault, warm cosy bar, superb rooms with extremely comfortable beds with proper mattresses quilts and sheets. We would recommend 100% and be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

A very friendly, comfortable, beautifully located historic hotel. The rooms, or mine anyway we’re small, but a small that’s nice. We loved it. Is easy to find, easy to park, and there was a polite and friendly collection of guests. We were already booked to eat out with friends, but I would imagine that dinner would be good because breakfast was really good!
We’ll be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gilbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Just returned from weekend 2 night stay at Pembroke. From time we were greeted by ALex to the time we left we had a magical time. Hotel is cosy and great ambiance. Lovely lounge , bar and restaurant. Wonderful service from Alex, Jon and a lady Im sorry I forget her name... Staff were always attentive and had great food and drink. Great place for romantic get away. Everything was v clean and room was great. V clean and great mattress. We will defiantely return. Pembroke had a great vibe and you couldnt fault it. Thanks again!! Jas and Gabrielle

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNIGHTRIDER666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
4.9 km away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
926 reviews
4.9 km away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
4.6 km away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
2.5 km away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
428 reviews
4.5 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pembroke Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pembroke Arms Hotel

Address: Minster Street, Wilton, Salisbury SP2 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Wilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: $122 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pembroke Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Wilton Estate, The Pembroke Arms offers bedrooms, a restaurant & bar, plus elegant function rooms which are perfect for weddings or conferences. Our intention is to offer a relaxed, friendly and top-notch service in enticingly quirky surroundings - the hotel is furnished with beautiful, colonially-themed furniture from Rajasthan, supplemented with items from local suppliers and antique dealers. Our restaurant menu also makes the most of fresh, locally-sourced produce, creating delicious, excellent quality dishes that appeal to all.We are not a stuffy, corporate hotel group; we have an unconventional style which won't fail to impress as you step through the door; a passionate and obliging style of service that exceeds customer expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Pembroke Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing