We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
477
118
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
118
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wilton house fresh milk ground coffee one night db b sitting room lovely hotel secondary glazing huge bed relaxing stay ample parking little touches bottled water road noise park and ride comfortable beds air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Went for a company meal as have had our eye on this place for some time. We were not disappointed. The food was absolutely fabulous. Melt in the mouth beef medallions for me and everyone else enjoyed theirs too. Little disappointed with the wine selection. The first one chose - a Rioja - was vinegary. The one we switched it for - a Shiraz - was better but still not amazing. Also I think the custard was from a packet and not made from scratch. Apart from those two gripes we were very happy and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great hotel, the most attentive pleasant staff, breakfast couldn't fault, warm cosy bar, superb rooms with extremely comfortable beds with proper mattresses quilts and sheets. We would recommend 100% and be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

A very friendly, comfortable, beautifully located historic hotel. The rooms, or mine anyway we’re small, but a small that’s nice. We loved it. Is easy to find, easy to park, and there was a polite and friendly collection of guests. We were already booked to eat out with friends, but I would imagine that dinner would be good because breakfast was really good!
We’ll be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gilbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Just returned from weekend 2 night stay at Pembroke. From time we were greeted by ALex to the time we left we had a magical time. Hotel is cosy and great ambiance. Lovely lounge , bar and restaurant. Wonderful service from Alex, Jon and a lady Im sorry I forget her name... Staff were always attentive and had great food and drink. Great place for romantic get away. Everything was v clean and room was great. V clean and great mattress. We will defiantely return. Pembroke had a great vibe and you couldnt fault it. Thanks again!! Jas and Gabrielle

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNIGHTRIDER666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I went in Salisbury with my girlfriend and she reserved a room in here.. Well they upgreaded for free our room with the most expensive probably, an amazing suite with a gorgeous bathroom, TV, radio, massive bed. The staff was really friendly.. Absolutely recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jollyjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews