We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment in beautifull surroundings...”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool area
The Casale by night The double bedroom in Michelangelo Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The pool area
The Casale by night
The double bedroom in Michelangelo Apartment
The bathroom in Michelangelo Apartment
Playground
The Pool by night
The double bedroom in Michelangelo Apartment
The living room and the kitchen in Michelangelo Apartment
The bathroom in Raffaello Apartment
The garden
The pool
The Thè time at the Casale
The countryside around the pool area
The garden
The garden area with BBQ
The area around
The area around
Panoramic view
In the early morning
Bedroom in Raffaello apartment
Bathroom in Leonardo Apartment
The fireplace in Leonardo Apartment
Bedroom in Raffaello apartment
The kitchen in Michelangelo Apartment
The bedroom in Michelangelo Apartment
Playground
The garden
The Pool area
Aerial view
The Family greet you!
Playground
Tuscany products
Wine tasting
Wine tasting
Guests Dinner
BBQ dinner
The pool by night
Panoramic view
Playground
Bedroom in  Leonardo apartment
Bedroom in Leonardo apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Chianni, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DanielleD...
Garderen
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Comfortable apartment in beautifull surroundings of the Tuscany Hills”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

e have enjoyed our time at La Collina together with our son (3yrs). La Collina is a small complex of a few apartments, quiet surroundings, beautiful view on the hills, nice pool and play garden for the kids.

The family comes by every day on the premises to do some maintenance and to check if everything is fine. You can see their love for La Collina in the way they treat the property, its clean and with good maintenance.

We have really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you for a lovely stay

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Hello Danielle and family thank you very much for your great comment on the place, farmhouse and owners! We like to be present with our guest and hoping that everything's done well!
We greetings and we wish you all the best from all the staff Casale La Collina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place ever.”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Relaxing. Clean. Quet. Beatefull place, everything works. Nice pool.
Great area, close to Pisa, if you like to fly to italy

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you so much to you and family. We are happy to see you! We are waiting for you next time!!!greetings from Stefania Daniele Giuliano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joerg b
Hechingen, Germany
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was great!
We had perfect, relaxed vacation.
Everything was clean and in good conditions!
The Pool was perfect. The landscape is typical for toscany!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Hello Bausinger family, thank you so much!!! We are waiting again in the future. Many greetings from Turchi family Casale La Collina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuscany at its very best!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to put into words how our stays -(yes, plural because we returned and intend to do so again in the future) at Casale La Collina have been, I guess you just have to go there and experience it yourself. The house is situated right in the middle of the soft tuscan hills, surrounded by a well-kept garden with lots of space to relax and enjoy the quiteness of the tuscan nature, playing opportunities for children - or the ones at heart - and a big swimming pool where you can cool down on hot summer days (the sea is by car not too far away either). For the more active ones: exciting cities like Volterra, San Gimignano are easy to reach or you can just take a stroll through the hills surrounding the house. The apartment was lovingly furnished, clean and well equipped.
But the best thing about beautiful Casale La Collina is to experience the warm hospitality of Stefania and her great family! After spending our holidays in Italy for the past 20 years, we've felt the most welcome at Stefanias place. If you need help with anything, they're there to ensure you have a comfortable stay - they made our holidays something really very special.
What more to say? Just go there and experience it yourself - it's worth it.

Overall condition of the property Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
Thank you very much, Grebe family, we are very happy that your holidays went on well!
We are looking forward seeing you very soon. Casale La Collina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Hello Traum Ein, thank you very much for your comment, I hope you've had a good holidays with your family and relax to our house. I wish you all the best and a new holidays in Tuscany. Best regards Stefania and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing