We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
USD 460
USD 360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 416
USD 397
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ard Daraich(Ardgour)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alltshellach(North Ballachulish)
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Leven Hotel(North Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
231
178
47
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
178
47
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorran ferryresidents loungesmall ferryferry rideshort ferryfoot passengersfamily roomcosy barthe ground floorfish and chipslovely locationvenisonwarm welcomedining roomstunning viewscooked breakfastan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Figure this place gets so much passing trade that they don't have to perform.
Mediocre soup with bake-at-home bread roll (?!). Well overpriced.
The position is lovely. The feel of the place is lovely as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Great place to have a stop over en-route back to stoke. Comfortable rooms and beds. We had evening meal and breakfast, nice food.
Dog friendly in all areas apart from main restaurant but the bar area is ok.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AlanandSteve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I have been past this inn many times when catching the ferry but had never visited it.
We stayed one night and were very impressed by the standard of food, service and comfy accommodation.
The quality of food in the bar and the breakfast were excellent. The views from our bedroom were wonderful.
We will most definitely stay in this friendly inn again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gone2asturias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Run by Luke and his family , this pub offers good food, good choice of beers and whiskies, comfortable accommodation and a very friendly atmosphere. Whilst not in Fort William, which could be a positive, it is located just across the Corran Ferry (10 miles south of Fort William), and is either an £18 taxi fare from town or a 15 minute drive to the ferry. Given the very reasonable accommodation charge, compared to Fort William, it is worth the effort and cost to get there! (Unless you want your car on the other side, just leave it at the ferry overnight).

Once across the water at the Inn at Ardgour you could be miles from anywhere! Luke clearly has good staff in the kitchen as they handled the significant number of diners on the night we were there, with very little delay......and the food was very good, to boot!!!!!



Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SambaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly young barman. Nothing was too much trouble. Made us and our furry friends very welcome. Coffee and cake lovely. And our whippets got fresh water and dog biscuits. Kids had there bikes and there was even a place to safely park them up. Good sized car park. We sat outside but the bar was clean and spacious. Will return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sheena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews