We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic quiet villa...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fortuna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Neil B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic quiet villa...”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed over new years 2014 for a bit of winter sun and relaxation.
The villa is easy to drive to from Alicante airport in about an hour. Once in Los Banos we phoned the house-keeper Sheila, who arrived quickly to take us to the villa.

The villa is in a nice quiet location, lovely gardens and a great pool. The garden really is a sun trap and well sheltered from both wind and neighbours. In winter it get colds quickly out of the sun so couldn't use the garden furniture or sit in the verandas too much.
We just parked the car in the driveway, no need to open gates to get in into the garden.

The villa is quite compact but has everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom. Also has wifi which is really useful. The main bedroom has plenty of storage. The 2nd bedroom is interconnected to the first so probably ideal for kids.

There were a few minor negative points like no wine glasses and blunt kitchen knives but thats quite common in rental properties.

All in all a great litte villa, would definitely go back again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and sunny garden
Liked least: Leaving... :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Many thanks for the kind words for your stay at Casa Hermosa. Really pleased that you enjoyed our Villa. Wine Glasses and kitchenware will be replaced, sorry about that. (think that over 7 wine glasses were broken over the summer, and we will replace kitchen knives) We are on it. Many Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelB1...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good,Bad but not Ugly”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ok bad, kitchen was not clean, work surfaces and walls had food splashes on and the white goods were all stained. Sitting room and bedrooms not hovered properly. (photos sent to owner) Took couple of hours to clean then all ok. The villa is in fact two halves you rent the right hand half which in the main photo showing the pool is to the right of the arches. The villa is nice and suitable for any family. The bathroom is very nice as is the shower. the bedrooms are nice. Bedroom two is off bedroom one which may not suit couples but may be great for families with children who get up early. The outside area is again very nice with plenty of sitting and sun loungers available. This area could be improved further with repairs to covers and parasol. The pool is he best part of this property, a good size and lovely and warm with the sun on it all day. The villa is in a quite Spa village, about 5 minutes walk away. You will need a car and shops are only about 4km away. Restaurants are a few minutes drive away and very good and in expensive, After our initial disappointment this was not a bad holiday at all. If you want peace and quiet the this may be for you. Enjoy

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Many thanks Michael for the positive review of our Villa very much appreciated.
Yes there are two sides to the Villa, both can be rented out for either two families or larger parties as described in the description at extra cost. However for normal bookings the left hand side is not occupied, leaving the whole garden & pool exclusively for the guests use.
Apologies that the Villa was not clean upon arrival, I have in fact contacted the last five guest about cleanliness upon arrival and the reply were 'spotless' 'perfectly clean' So I can only hope this was a one off, plus 50% of the end clean, linen, and laundry fee was withheld. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely pool
Liked least: had to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thanks Alan for your review, very much appreciated.
WIFI is now available at the Villa, I know you and several other guests have messaged to say it would be of benefit. Look forward to your booking with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M00nbeam6...
marple
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful winter break! 'Home from home'. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the Casa Hermosa very last minute as party of four needed some sunshine in the winter months. Location is quite inland from Alicante and with car hire we were able to locate the Banos easily (50 mins). Villa itself is tucked away down a private road. Upon arrival we were met by Sheila who showed us around told us what and where everything was in the area. The Villa itself had everything you could wish for, home from home. Temperature by day was high enough to sunbathe, but dropped when the sun disappeared. Really enjoyed sitting on the Veranda’s (which are sun traps) and reading.

Two big shopping complexes within 20 minutes’ drive delivered some retail therapy.

All in all a tranquil rejuvenating break that definitely recharged our batteries.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Many thanks Julia for your review it's very much appreciated. Hope to welcome you again soon to Villa Casa Hermosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
Thanks Emma, delighted that you & your family had a great holiday at the Villa, and even more so that you have booked again this year. Really happy you used the local natural treatment spa available in the village. Sheila did say what a lovely family we had in the Villa at the time. Best Regards Tina & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing