We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Rise & Shine

Rise & Shine
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rise & Shine
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Rise and Shine really was the perfect place! Myself and my friends were visiting Amsterdam and didn't want to stay in the heart of the city and we found this place. I'm so glad we did as it a perfect location. Only 20 minutes on the bus from Amsterdam and is in one of the most serene locations I've ever been. The weather was pretty bad during our stay but that did not take away from our vacation as the accommodation was so good. The view is amazing, it comes with all the utilities you need, and the owner of the guest house does not bother you and allows you to enjoy your vacation. I cannot speak highly enough of Rise & Shine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Rise & Shine is a great location, lovingly decorated, charming place and so is the owner. In the middle of beautiful nowhere and close to everything. Perfect for people who go for atmosphere and not just hotel boredom. we will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank maxMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación de la casa es aconsejable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murmansk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rise & Shine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rise & Shine

Address: De Zedde 6, 1145 PV Katwoude, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Katwoude
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Katwoude
Price Range: $154 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rise & Shine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing