We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cairns Kart Hire Track

Cairns Kart Hire Track
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Visited twice in the last week with my children to play laser tag, this place also has laser tag as well as karts.
The staff are friendly and helpful could not be any more welcoming a great place to spend some time a real credit to the people working there.
Had a absolute ball thanks everyone there.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The staff were awesome and loved the track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

while in Cairns went to the Go Kart track with my 23yr old son who has a disability 4 times and on all occasions the staff were awesome, very approachable & helpful to my son who has Cerebral Palsy in his legs which doesn't deter him from enjoying Go Karting, when on holiday some places we go to look at my son and question whether he can do the activity he wants to do at the time but not the staff at this Go Karting all they wanted to know was if he had done it before which he has numerous times and were happy for him to participate.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawtenstall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome. Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say! Five adults from the UK became five big kids when we recently spent the morning here! We had a great time. All staff were really great and professional and we loved the experience. We had two races on the track (which became very competitive) and then we shot the hell out of each other in the laser quest. Awesome and highly recommended indeed...

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great times ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Just north of Cairns on the main highway, the go karts were a blast. $35 for one go, $80 for three or $110 for five.
For the smaller kids there are tandem karts for them to ride with an adult.
Races last just under 10 minutes each.
Staff were fantastic. It was hot work so the icy pole after went down a treat!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Margherita_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016

Was so much fun and karts where fast but very expensive . Paid $175.00 for eight minutes of fun for six people . We where going to do laser tag as well but no deals spent enough on karts , we went to other laser tag instead much cheaper .

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cairns Kart Hire Track also viewed

 

Been to Cairns Kart Hire Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing