We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
46
20
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
20
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We wanted an overnight stop-over in The Black Forest,returning from the Austrian Tyrol and heading for Calais. This place is fantastic. All wooden and creaky inside and I woke up with a gorgeous cat outside my room asleep on the mat. The staff are friendly, the food was excellent and the price was very reasonable.

Thank you from Ben, Mel and Paul.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tailblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was the only restaurant in town that was open so we decided to try it.
It was very good. We don't speak German,but one of the staff was very helpful
and explained the menu. Food was very good and also good service.
We'd eat there again.

Room Tip: Did not stay here.
Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick4375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

If you find yourself in Schwarzwald, stay here! The hotel & decor are very traditional, but everything is super clean and unbelievably cozy- each room is different from the next and the restaurant/breakfast area is very cute as well. We stayed here around Christmas time, and thanks to the hotel + the light snow during December, we had a picture perfect Christmas. There's skiing nearby, you can hike/walk/bike many trails right out the door, and there's a very nice & new pool and sauna just across the street. Can't say enough good things about this hotel & the owners! Absolutely no complaints :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kait_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We recently had the pleasure of dining here, the food was excellent, the service and cleanliness likewise. We also had a fantastic experience on Christmas Eve with a multi national (predominantly German) array of guests. The family run establishment put on a fantastic evening, cannot praise them high enough. Would like to think we'll return another time, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We used this Hotels' restaurant whilst staying nearby, unfortunately we arrived on a Wednesday which is the only day they are closed. Our party of four used the restaurant for evening meals for the next two nights.

The quality of the food is very high and there is lots of it too. We were asked if we wanted to be re-seated next to a British couple whom the staff had seen us chatting with. That sort of thoughtful consideration is rare.

The staff are very pleasant and very happy to assist with any questions. The atmosphere is friendly and very welcoming, and of course the whole restaurant is immaculately clean.

We all agreed that we would be using the Hirschen Restaurant again if we re-visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickh2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews