We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
16
16
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
16
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Cosy hotel in the small town with high service good breakfast and German menus on the evening menu. The rooms and bathrooms are nice. The beds are average but you have to love fluffy pillows and bedding. The hotel has a good standard and price. If you choose to stay there to ski, you have to choose the area Winterberg, which requires that you have car and will drive 15 km each way. There is not much opportunity to choose other activities or places to eat in town.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann-Josef A, Inhaber at Landhotel Albers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear NGDL,
thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Yes, we give our best to spoil our restaurant customers on a daily basis with the freshest ingredients that we purchase locally whenever possible. Paired with expertise and love for what we are doing, we strive for your culinary delight.
We appreciate a lot that you liked your room. During the past months, we put a lot of effort into the careful renovation of all our rooms in order to make you feel welcome and at home.
You are right, our house is located in idyllic little Bödefeld – and this is part of its charm, isn’t it?
The weather permitting, you don’t necessarily have to go to Winterberg to go skiing: the Hunau, one of the most popular ski areas in the Sauerland, is just at your doorstep. If snow conditions are good, the ski lifts around our hotel run almost constantly.
Dear NGDL, thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Your team from Landhotel Albers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was our first hotel on a 2 week motorcycling holiday in Germany and Czech Republic, on arrival in Boedefeld i thought want a quaint little village we where with friends who had stayed here some years before.
The hotel is lovely a real family atmosphere we where booked one night but liked the hotel so much we stayed two nights our room was to the rear of the hotel and over looked a courtyard it was well appointed very clean and plenty of space, we did try the spa and found it ok.
The food was also very good with excellent service all in all a good start to our holiday.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidbarker77792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann-Josef A, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Landhotel Albers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear davidbarker77792,
thank you very much for your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor!
If you should ever visit the Sauerland Region again, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would pe proud to be your hosts again. We hope to meet you again!

With best regards from Schmallenberg-Bödefeld
Your Team of Landhotel Albers Bödefeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We didnt stay at the hotel but dined here. Food was very nice and the surroundings in the hotel really nice and olde worlde. Cannot comment on the rooms, however the restaurant and bars were original oak with antique furniture. The owners and staff were especially friendly and helpful. We would definately visit again with an intention to stay

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We booked this hotel expecting a to find a nice room, specially considering the no so cheap price. But the room was actually completely outdated (my husband described it as his grand's house), the room was not cleaned during our stay and the whole place would do with some updating. The spa was nice, maybe fancy in the 80's..... but still we enjoyed that. The restaurant was good got dinner. I would not recommend it, unless you find a good deal./

Date of stay: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGBQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews