We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great for a free museum

It's promoting the navy, I guess it should only be free. Anyway, after an obligatory introductory... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2024
mrdom
via mobile
Excellent museum with a lot to see

This museum was a great place to visit. Free entry and everything was so well laid out. The planes... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2023
AustTrail
,
Sydney
via mobile
Read all 193 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
119
64
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
64
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

What a great place to visit to see all the planes of the past. So Much to see and do. There is also a great place to have lunch here overlooking the air field. Top Place

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MarriottParkMotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Well presented aircraft, simulator for children to use, exhibits and film footage to watch. Also room with war paintings.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Best place to look at the history of the airforce compared to the war memorial in Canberra for arti facts

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Nelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We live in the area and often take our visitors here. They are always amazed. It is easy to access with a very modest $10 entry fee and never crowded. There is restoration work underway by local volunteers to add to the already impressive display.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank PaulLovesaGoodNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Situated on the edge of Nowra naval air base, the museum presents the story of naval Aviation since early WW2. There is a balcony overlooking the air base. The café was recently closed, although vending machines remain.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews