We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great for a free museum

It's promoting the navy, I guess it should only be free. Anyway, after an obligatory introductory... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2024
mrdom
via mobile
Excellent museum with a lot to see

This museum was a great place to visit. Free entry and everything was so well laid out. The planes... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2023
AustTrail
,
Sydney
via mobile
Read all 193 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
119
64
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
64
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Situated on the edge of Nowra naval air base, the museum presents the story of naval Aviation since early WW2. There is a balcony overlooking the air base. The café was recently closed, although vending machines remain.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Great historical overview of the history of the Fleet Arm Arm in Australia, friendly staff, manager has a lot of knowledge about history and the exhibitions.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank mac442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We visited the Fleet Museum yesterday. It was easy access for disabled with most exhibits being on ground floor. Only $10 to enter and we spent 2 hours reading and looking around. All about the navy aircraft, planes and helicopters with large range of them to see.
Very interesting video on finding the HMS Sydney

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Bronwyn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

A great way to get up close and personal with a slice of Aussie history. Been a few times when not crowded so no need to rush. Plenty of time to read and look at the displays. Make time for inside and out.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank TnT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

What a museum! Every thing is there , Its a little out of the way but excellent presentation.
The upstairs cafe was shut but we still managed to survive the flying display which is on going is great Staff are vey courteous indeed the Shop has every thing as souvenirs
Tiapan

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Tiapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews