We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montelago Hotel - Residence
Nearby Hotels
Green Hotel(Vergiate)
USD 65
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Motel(Vergiate)
USD 272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel & Hotel La Selva(Vergiate)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 113
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Parco(Sesto Calende)
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
70
116
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
116
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakebreakfastcarwaiterbedspaywinterwindowcouple
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Good place for quiet stay. Located next to the lake, that you can enjoy running around, althought you need to have car to move more around.

Internet connection is very good, well improved vs stay here couple of months ago.

In winter time, jumping to the room play with heating settings - after a while you will be more than happy.


Enjoy
Tomasz

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Toomasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We (couple) stayed for four nights in a studio apartment. The reception staff was very friendly, the apartment basic but clean and had what we needed. You can rent a bicycle at the hotel for traveling around the lakes. All in all a very enjoyable experience, at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a partial view of Lago di Comabbio
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank מיכאל ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontelago, Direttore at Montelago Hotel - Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear guest

thank you for you positive review and I'm glad you enjoyed the rental of our bikes.
I hope to see you soon here at the Hotel Montelago.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This is my third time here, and I must confess the place is really beautiful. The rooms are large, with a view of the lake. The free wifi is weak, but it works. The staff is nice and we had a good time at the hotel. The biggest plus is the kitchen with all the crockery and utensils at your disposal. Plus the lago di maggiore is close by and this is not very far from the Milan airport (Malpensa)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Had a long weekend, the weather was very warm for the time of year, unfortunately the hotel had turned of the air conditioning for winter, so our room was 28C when we arrived and had to keep the window open and we were on the ground floor.

So I would have given 5 star if it was not for the air conditioning issue. The reception staff were very helpful and assisted with finding good places to eat and places to go. The lake is on the door step, great for a 12km walk around the lake.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultrabernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The lake districts of Northern Italy can be very punishing for the pocket so I was very delighted and excited if a bit sceptical when I booked three nights at The Montelago Hotel in Ternate as a cheaper option to staying in Stresa.

How about 207 euros from booking.com?
No not per night ...for all THREE nights including brekkie!!
There has to be a catch I thought ...but there simply wasn't.

Lovely welcome by friendly and helpful staff, free parking, free wifi great buffet breakfast, super service, wonderful lake views, fab location and ideal starting ponts to see Lake Orta and Lake Magiorre- all you could want and so much more......and worth saying again AMAZING VALUE!

Hats off to you Montelago Hotel in an overpriced area you are a breath of fresh air!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonneVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews