We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa with gorgeous garden”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA ZAHARA: Country holiday apartment, fully equipped and with garden/bbq/parking/internet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA ZAHARA: Country holiday apartment, fully equipped and with garden/bbq/parking/internet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
VILLA ZAHARA: Country holiday apartment, fully equipped and with garden/bbq/parking/internet
living room
kitchen
main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ribera, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mariaA636...
Orte, Italy
1 review
“A beautiful villa with gorgeous garden”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed with two couples and 4 children and had a perfect stay. The owners are beautiful people who really make you feel at home. We rented the whole house with two families and had plenty of space & comfort. On our arrival they surprised us with some homemade snacks, fresh picked roses in the bedrooms and all kinds of fruit from their own trees. The garden is awesome and you can sit everywhere as they have a lot of chairs and two tables to choose from. There is an outside shower as well, with hot water if you like, the first house I have ever seen to have this asset. The owners will give you many good tips on restaurants and sightseeing. We enjoyed visiting the city of Sciacca and spend two days on the beach at Lido Garibaldi, where they have the best pizza I have ever eaten. Besides gorgeous seafood. You can have dinner or lunch outside while you see your kids play on the beach. We really recommend this house to see a special and authentic part of Sicily.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thanks for your compliments.
We are happy if our guests are happy!!
You and your kids will be welcomed again if you would come back a day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K
1 review
“Mw.”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing time at villa Zahara. Not only were Guiseppe and his family super friendly and let us feel like home but the surrounding area was so beautiful as well.
When we arrived we were welcomed with typical Sicilian food and we bought a bottle of homemade oliveoil. It was so delicious halfway our holiday it was only halffull. At the house are lots of orange and lemontrees. They were the juiciest and sweetest we ever had! The house has everything you need, we didn't miss a thing.
We were travelling with our one year old daughter and Guiseppe made sure everything was there for her, from a feedingchair to toys, it was defenitly childfriendly.
We would love to come back some day to this little place of paradise. For the friendly family, the house with the lucious garden full of herbs and flowers and for the surrounding area. A tip, when you want to go to a quiet beach were you have the feeling you have your own private beach go to Borgo Bosignore or Piana Grande. Torre Salsa was also beautiful but then you have to pay €6 and you can drive down to the beach. If you're Lucky you can see turtles.
You won't regret staying at Villa Zahara!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo G
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in the countryside”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Villa Azahara for one week at the end of June. This is a lovely country house located between beautiful orange trees. The location is very quiet and peaceful, away from the rush of the surrounding towns. The house has a large veranda (with a Ping-Pong table and table football) surrounded by a beautiful garden, where we spent most of the time enjoying the fresh air coming from the orchard. There are many fruit trees where you can taste the best peaches, plums, strawberries, apricots and more. The house is really comfortable and the kitchen will inspire you to try and cook some Sicilian recipes in the wonderful wood-fired oven. When the heat allows, there are a couple of bikes that you can ride on the country roads.
The house is situated 15 minutes away from Ribera, where there are lots of supermarkets and restaurants. Even better, the house is a 10 minutes drive away from the wide beach near Borgo Bonsignore and a natural reserve with lots of trees that offer a break to the Sicilian sun. The Valle dei Templi is about 30 minutes away and we also used the house as a base to explore as far as Zingaro and Erice (a couple of hours away).
The owners were very friendly and always available to answer questions and give advice to plan trips from the house. We are very grateful and already miss the fruit trees and the cats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The trees
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemstede
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house, the garden, the host !
Liked least: sorry, but notting ! ( It would be nice to have a little swimming pool )
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Many thanks for visting our Villa! We are happy you enjoyed your stay as well as we enjoyed hosting you... since we rent it not only for business but also with the philosphy of sharing this beautiful property hoping others could live here little happiness moments! Ciao ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John G
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in the orange and olive groves of Sicily.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing property woth fabulous views of western Sicily. Near amny great sites and the hosts are very helpful and gracious. I would buy this place if it was for sale. The best vacation of my life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the onwers
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing