We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
50
48
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
48
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed here recently for work...lovely quaint hotel...large en suite bed rooms...very nice food at breakfast and dinner...very polite and courteous staff. All in all a really nice experience in this property.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Speedy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I was on business trip to Munich and stayed here for 2 weeks during Oktoberfest. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. The room was cleaned well and staff was courteous and helpful.

Pros:
- Peaceful location
- Great breakfast
- Courteous and helpful staff
- Cleanliness
- The requests are addressed pretty quickly

Cons:
- If you are vegetarian, unfortunately there aren't many options in hotel food. No market in vicinity, nearest market is about a km away, so food option for vegetarian person are very limited.
- Its in outskirts, so difficult to commute without own vehicle. Nearest station (Furth) is about 1.5kms away from hotel.... and unfortunately the walking area is dimly lit. I was lost once in the area during late evening. Its good to carry a torch or use maps in mobile.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParagG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed here on a cycling trip from Vienna. This hotel stood out of the many I had stayed at because of its attention to detail. Everything was well maintained, the room was very clean, good mattress, quiet location, very friendly staff, good restaurant; excellent value near, but not too near Munich. Thanks to the owners and staff!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our room was exceptionally clean and well appointed but would benefit from in room coffee and tea making facilities. As others have mentioned the pillows are soft but you have to do is to ask for others. My husband stayed here 16 years ago for 10 weeks and the owner remembered him which made our stay special. The food is traditional German fare and is of a high standard, the breakfast is second to none, we judge all other continental breakfasts breakfasts to this one. The staff are friendly and efficient and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuinB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We were in Oberhaching for a friends 60th Birthday and Hachinger Hof is a short walk from their home.The Hotel staff gave us a warm welcome, the place was spotless and the breakfast excellent. We enjoyed our stay and are happy to recommend it to others

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caswell2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews