We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, apartments and hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dozza, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lyndalhir...
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, apartments and hosts!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our stay at Villa Calanco was far too short! We only stayed 4 nights this trip. This was unavoidable unfortunately and we will return in the future.
Franco and Teresa have done an amazing job of restoring a long held family property.
The apartments are very comfortable and decorated in a traditional Italian style.
The location is not only picture perfect but was also ideal for my daughters, mother and I who are passionate about Italian food. The Emilia Romagna region is our food heaven! Bologna, Modena and Parma are all an easy drive away.
The village of Dozza is beautiful and an easy walk from the Villa but we only had time to explore there one morning and didn't have the chance to try the restaurants. We did visit the bakery and bought some lovely bread for breakfast.
We took the opportunity to do a cooking lesson with Teresa and Antonio. While we were already quite well practiced in pasta making, it was wonderful to have your abilities confirmed by a master but I am humbled by their hand rolling of the pasta! I will attempt it one day Teresa! Making piadina was new to me and I will be trying it at home this week. What I loved the most was the conversation during and dining with the family afterwards, a great cultural experience, that's what travelling is all about!!
I whole heartedly recommend Villa Calanco. Great accommodations, beautiful location and such a lovely family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimde d
Brisbane
1 review
“Live like a local”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Beautiful location,close to so many great restaurants and cafes that we found so friendly and cheap. Very friendly and helpful owners that gave us ideas on places to visit. The bed was the most comfortable in our 5 week visit of Italy, and the view out of the window at night was wonderful. There is everything you could need for cooking up a feast and to make you feel comfortable throughout the apartment. Our holiday was to celebrate our 30th anniversary and it was truly a romantic and wonderful place to start our trip. I would love to return and spend more time exploring the villages and countryside in the area. Thank you for the wonderful memories we will not forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially the bed and warm fluffy doona
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framfamil...
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding and wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We so enjoyed our three nights at Villa Calanco and really wish that we could stay for another fortnight! The peace, tranquility, apartment, furnishings and general ambience are all excellent. Franco really has thought of everything; the apartments are beautifully furnished with old, non-matching furniture and the general feeling is of a quaint country house. Franco is really welcoming and is always around to chat

Really cannot recommend this place highly enough and we will definitely be back as soon as we can fit t in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: No aircon this year (promised next year!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 16 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing