We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”
Review of Tropical Garden

Tropical Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 40
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tropical Garden Restaurant is an exclusive location, spacious and comfortable, perfect for your lovely evenings, lunches or dinners, wedding, birthdays and events,with over twenty years experience in catering.Our italian and sardinian traditional cuisine will delight you with a great variety of excellent dishes.The property has two large halls and cozy, climattizzate and cleverly arranged to receive up to 260 guests.The terrace and the garden are ideal places for outdoor banquets.Location:The restaurant is located in Villa San Pietro, easily reachable from Cagliari,5 minutes to Pula and close to the beautiful beaches of the south Sardinia!!!
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Returned from Sardinia last week. Had a superb meal at Tropical. The owner and his daughter were extremely welcoming, even giving us a free limoncelllo after our meal (not the kids!)
My two boys loved the pizza. Generally the food was brilliant. The limoncello cheesecake is to die for. Would highly recommend it.
At the end of the meal my son said it was the best pizza he’d ever had and he’s had a few. He was shocked by the size!
Highly recommend it.
Tim

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Timheald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much we drove back a second time from our villa some towns away.

Juliano, restaurant owner, greeted us warmly and seated us immediately. He spent a great deal of time with us explaining Sardinian cuisine and preparing his own homemade specialties for us. His food was fabulous.

The restaurant opens onto a beautiful garden area under palms and flowering trees, making the dining experience here all the more special.

We highly recommend Juliano's Tropical Garden!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tombrownranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Came here on a quiet Thursday lunchtime. Quite hard to find but very glad we did as we had a wonderful lunch here. The waitress was attentive in the best way, advising us on the local dishes and even recommended the best beaches around. She really went the extra mile. A lovely selection of seafood and pastas. They had a unique dish of ravioli with a lemon ricotta inside which tasted beautiful. It has a garden where they have dance nights so it has a nice open space outside to look at. Great lunch all round.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank almc6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely family meal at Tropical Gardens, my husband is a pizza fanatic, he loves pizza. We have been to Rome and Florence in the past and he said this is one of the best pizza he has ever had! The restaurant is set over a beautiful garden, with palm trees & colourful flowers. The service was friendly and genuine, we were made to feel very welcome, very nice people working here. We hope to come back again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank incy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My girlfriend and I have seen this restaurant a number of times and really wanted to try it. When we went in I was surprised to find it's set in an amazing tropical garden. (which I should have known from the name!!) We spoke to the owner who was happy to show people round, particularly all the different plants which he has picked from the restaurant including something I've never seen before in Italy - a banana tree!! He told us the inspiration for the restaurant was his time spent working on cruise ships - the restaurant certainly had the same tropical feel and happy, holiday atmosphere.

The menu had a great variety of local dishes and it looked really fresh. We had a seafood platter which was absolutely huge - almost too much for two people. All the seafood tasted like it had just been caught and some of the dishes I had never tried before despite enjoying a number of trips to Sardinia previously. The service was quick and particularly friendly. Our waitress was happy to chat to us and had a great sense of humour. The experience she gave us was so good it prompted me to write this review despite very rarely doing it. She finished the meal perfectly for us by offering us a glass of the local spirit - Mirto.

In summary a fantastic meal in a truly beautiful location, I can't wait to go back!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropical Garden also viewed

Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Tropical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing