We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ski company in France!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Spacious lounge with huge open log fire
Vin chaud in front of the crackling fire
2 : Twin ensuite bedroom with balcony
4 : Twin ensuite bedroom
5 : Family Ensuite Bedroom
6 : Twin Ensuite Room
Ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room
Looking down on Montchavin
Local activites include paragliding
Our van after a serious snow fall
The view from the Bellcote - the highest point in La Plagne at 3200m
Top of La Plagne : stunning view
Skiing just off the Dos Rond, Les Coches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CheshireT...
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best ski company in France!”
Reviewed 23 February 2010 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We found Chris & Linda 13 years ago when they operated their first chalet in Peisey and followed them 2 years later to Les Coches when they took on Chalet Mathilde and keep coming back year after year. The chalet is perfect - ski in/ski out, great social living and dining space and cosy, comfortable rooms. Chris and Linda pick great chalet hosts and the food is always good and the wine flows freely. If you want the ultimate friendly, unpretentious chalet holiday with a company that really cares about you enjoying yourself then you won't beat La Source.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katelb
London
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great week, great food, great people!”
Reviewed 22 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Chalet Matilde with a group of friends over New Years 2009/2010 and had an amazing week! We were looked after so well from the moment we arrived. Linda was an absolute star and took care of absolutely everything - both running up to the holiday and whilst we were there. Ali and Aaron were our chalet hosts and were brilliant! Food was great, they were really friendly and we were really sad to leave them at the end of the week. They always caltered to our needs and made the most amazing cakes for when you got back in from the slopes!! The chalet was right by the piste but due to being early in the season meant that conditions lower down were not always good and the less experienced skiers found it hard to ski in/out of the chalet, but it was not a problem at all as Linda or Chris were always available to shuttle us down to the lifts and pick us up whenever we were ready. Les Coches is a small village but had everything you needed. The Last One Pub was great and we had a few good nights in there! New Years eve was amazing with a chambagne bar on the slopes and fireworks, Ali and Aaron made an amazing dinner and got us all involved in some very funny games before some of us headed out- will definately be one I remember.

All in all a brilliant week with really genuinely lovely people - Linda, Chris, Ali and Aaron - thank you so much for making it a week to remember!

Kate

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmLondon
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming and great value”
Reviewed 22 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The communal parts of the chalet were good and the whole La Source team were excellent. They couldn't do enough for you and made everything very easy.

The rooms and ensuite facilities were spotless although fairly basic.

The ability to ski in and ski out was also a real plus with this particular chalet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECS_10
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent chalets, great value and attentive service.”
Reviewed 22 February 2010 for a stay in March 2009

Have booked with Ski La Source for a number of years now - usually with parties of 6-15 (including children). The chalets are well equipped, comfortable and more roomy than some ski accommodation. The various chalet staff we've had have been of a high standard. Nice food - and flexible, as far as children are concerned. Best of all, Linda and Chris take the pressure off by sorting passes, lessons and so on; and arranging collection in the mornings/at the beginning/end of the trip. Would thoroughly recommend Ski La Source - excellent value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMH60
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 22 February 2010 for a stay in February 2010

We've stayed at Chalet Mathilde 3 times now and each time has been a really good experience. The chalet is warm and comfortable, each room is en-suite. The owners Linda and Chris provide a personal service, from pick-up at the station to delivering lift passes and arranging lessons.

They seem to have the knack of selecting excellent chalet staff, the food is the best we've had in 20 years of skiing holidays. Our dietary requirements were happily catered for with no problems.

Conveniently located next to the piste, lifts, and close to the link to Les Arcs. We will keep coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased that you had a good holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from all at ski-lasource
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing