We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST CHALET IN LAST 15 YEARS!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area and lounge
View of Chalet Pisteside in winter
Luxury hot tub on balcony
Twin bathroom
Twin bedroom
Lounge with picture windows
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Guests enjoying the open fire!
View of Mont Blanc from lounge window
View of the piste from balcony (pre season)
View of valley and village from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neilsphon...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEST CHALET IN LAST 15 YEARS!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

You won't be disappointed, excellent in every way! Alex and Andy the hosts have got everything you need, wish we found this 15 years ago!
We have been using catered chalets in France for the last 15 years and this is the best we have ever used, well done again the the whole 365 team!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We're delighted that you had such a good holiday with us - in fact, the best in 15 years, which is high praise indeed! Thanks so much for leaving a review and for recognising Alex & Andy. Hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skeggsies
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Chalet - again!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Chalet Pisteside is a wonderful ski-in / ski-out location with most amazing views across the valley to Mont Blanc from the hot tub. It's easy to explore the whole Paradiski area from here. Most definitely our luxury home for the week, our hosts Alex and Andy made it perfect with their relaxed welcome and attention to detail. There was a four-course menu each night with wine, though what with delicious cakes in the afternoon and a cooked breakfast, we didn't manage to make it to the cheese course! Lovely big sofas and a fire made socialising with other like-minded guests a pleasure. The added convenience of pick up and short 20 minute ride from Bourg or Aime La Plagne train stations are a must. This was our second visit to the chalet, and we will certainly come again if we can. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your review; we're delighted you had another great holiday at Chalet Pisteside, and that our chalet team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsparks
thame
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wholly recommended”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We've stayed at Pisteside twice and wholly recommend it. The chalet is very comfortable (nice communal lounge & dining area) and has everything i want in a chalet: ski-in/out, comfortable room, excellent food (Alpine365 have always employed professional chefs), great location (access both La Plagne & Les Arc easily), hot-tub and amazing views. The only couple of matters to be aware of are that the Les Coches slopes are in shade most of the time and is a small village (not many bars / restaurants). We've just returned and rate this year as the best skiing holiday we've ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review of Chalet Pisteside and we're so pleased that you thought it was your best skiing holiday ever! It was great to welcome you back and we look forward to seeing you both another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugbywing...
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our stay at chalet Pistside last week was perfect! The views out the large picture window were stunning and the chalet was very comfortable. Ski in ski out was very convenient - there is actually a lift that you can see from the chalet. There is a shuttle that you can use in the morning if you prefer vs skiing out and the shuttle runs again in the afternoon if you want to go to the pub in Les Coches before returning to the chalet. The food was incredible and it was way beyond our expectations! Make sure you bring your appetite. Everyone was very helpful - from the start with the planning of our vacation all the way to the end of our stay. No detail was left out. I highly recommend that anyone interested in staying in the French Alps look no further and book your stay here. And did I say the food was incredible?!?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for choosing Chalet Pisteside for your stay in the Paradiski. We always employ professional chefs, so we're delighted that you enjoyed the food and we'll pass on your comments to the team. Thanks again for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape617...
1 review
“Fabulous catered chalet in stunning location with great access to the Paradiski area.”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for a week from 24th - 31st December 2016. The chalet was fabulous and extremely comfortable for our whole family with everything we needed. Our hosts, Andy and Alex, made us feel very welcome and looked after us superbly. The food was amazing and we really appreciated the delicious alternatives that were specially prepared for those in our party who were gluten free and vegetarian. Christmas Day was very special - Andy treated us to a fabulous spread including roast turkey and all the trimmings! Unfortunately we were unable to ski and ski out of the chalet due to a lack of snow but Matt did an excellent job of transporting us to the nearest lift in the morning, to access the ski runs higher up, and collecting us in the evening. The fantastic hot tub was a real treat at the end of the day and the views of Mont Blanc at sunset were spectacular. This was our first holiday in a catered chalet and we will certainly be repeating the experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
We were touched that you took the time to write such a glowing review of your time at Chalet Pisteside. We've forwarded your kind comments to the team, and we really hope we'll be able to welcome you & the family another year. You'll be sad/pleased (!) to know we now have lots of snow, so ski-in/out is possible! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing