We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wisteria House

House With wisteria...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House With wisteria...
Garden Beautiful large Garden, to relax in or play with the children in..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
House With wisteria...
Garden
Beautiful large Garden, to relax in or play with the children in..
Plenty of room for kicking a ball around.
House And wonderful large gardens
Dining table
Daffodils
House
House
Lovely spacious living room, with wood burning fire.
Living room
New shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bressuire, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Warm welcome”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely old French house, we received a very warm welcome which included a drink. The room was big and well appointed, the bed was very comfortable. We had an evening meal which was prepared by Melanie the owner, superb home cooked food with fresh ingredients.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely room with a great host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you so much, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will be back again soon..... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia a
Crewe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 days at Wisteria House. We enjoyed the excellent facilities in our traditional spacious farmhouse bedroom. The beautiful home cooked food for our evening meal every night was a real treat to look forward to. Melanie was a great host and gave us very helpful advice on places to visit, which we followed.
The accommodation was ideally situated for touring many places such as the famous Le Puy du Fou and some pretty villages . We especially enjoyed our visits to historical towns such as Parthenay and Vouvant.
We enjoyed some lovely walks and scenery at Mervent.
Larger towns like Bressuire are within easy reach.
Wisteria House is also a lovely place to just relax in as the grounds are green and spacious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The country walks around the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you so much it was lovely to meet you. I hope you will return again soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I went on a search to find a perfect retreat while house hunting in France and came across Melanie and her beautiful bed and breakfast. We arrived quite late but Melanie stayed up and gave us a lovely warm welcome. We stayed in the large bedroom and we had tea and coffee facilities in our room. Everything was spotless and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was amazing and because I follow a juice programme Melanie was happy to cater to my needs while my husband tucked into a continental breakfast. We couldn't recomment it higher enough and we will be back!!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evrything
Liked least: The bathroon is in the hallway but is beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you very much and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and surroundings , with an amazing hostess”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Everything you need for a relaxing break , great food and service . Beautiful house and grounds, with close proximity to towns .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY29
Quimper, France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Merci beaucoup :)
J'espère vous retourner bientôt.
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing